Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Montgomery County Courthouse, Mount Ida

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Saturday, January 26, 2019

The Montgomery County Courthouse at Mount Ida in Montgomery County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 27, 1976. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The most impressive ... Read More

Recent Posts


Benton Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Marked Tree Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax International-Style Architecture Three States Lumber Company Mississippi Main Street Association Rustic Architecture Civil Works Administration Camden to Washington Road Bogg Springs Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Kiblah School Edgar Monsanto Queeny Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Gothic Revival architecture historic telephone booth Centennial Baptist Church Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic resort communities Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Texarkana Louisiana Main Street program National Register of Historic Arkansas Design Network Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Humanities Council Sandwiching in History American Legion downtown revitalization Evelyn Gill Walker House free teacher resources Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Monsanto Chemical Corporation 13th Amendment cemetery preservsation Freedmen's Bureau Henry Koen Office Building Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas religious history Mississippi County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Pike County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Free Lesson Plan Turner Restoration White County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Perry County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic architecture Forrest City Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Burdette Plantation North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Camden Public Library Montgomery County Courthouse Ozark Farming Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Madison County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Rosston Arkansas slipcover removal grants Cemetery Preservation Library Polk County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Skillern House Historic Preservation Alliance Cumberland Presbyterian Church St. Francis County Historical Society Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery steel window restoration workshop Folk Victorian Architecture Pope County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas History Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Business History historic Arkansas properties 19th Century Road Construction Fayetteville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Little Rock Central High School Trail of Tears in Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Houston Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation free historic preservation workshop Walks Through History Main Street Siloam Springs most endangered historic places Roe Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House News Release Sunken Lands Main Street Ozark U.S. Forest Service Tolbert Gill Mid-Century Modern Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Art Deco Architecture Helena Arkansas cemetery preservation Let Freedom Ring Ouachita County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Civilian Conservation Corps Pike County Courthouse Conway County Library Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Preservation Awards Booneville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel African American education downtown economic development Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Tudor Revival Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Miller County Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Duck Hunting Main Street Dumas Freedom Park Abolition of Slavery Erbie Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Searcy Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Naturalistic Architecture Newton County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Morrilton Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Camden Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas free history tours Buffalo National River Paris Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Barney Elias House Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot New Century Club of Camden Arkansas History Lesson Plans Rosenwald Schools Free Courthouse Poster Flood Control Wingmead Elias Camp Morris