Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Montgomery County Courthouse, Mount Ida

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, January 26, 2015

The Montgomery County Courthouse at Mount Ida in Montgomery County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 27, 1976. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Preservation Awards Fayetteville Arkansas National Register of Historic Little Rock Central High School Poinsett County Arkansas Ozark Farming Cumberland Presbyterian Church Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Free Courthouse Poster Russellville Arkansas Burdette Plantation historic telephone booth Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Downtown Revitalization Grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Duck Hunting downtown economic development Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places historic resort communities Main Street Ozark Freedmen's Bureau Monroe County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House steel window restoration workshop Prairie County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Miller County Bogg Springs Hotel Abolition of Slavery National Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District U.S. Forest Service Sunken Lands free historic preservation workshop Civil Works Administration News Release Freedom Park Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Camden Arkansas Buffalo National River Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Searcy Arkansas Design Network Pope County Arkansas Arkansas History Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas History Lesson Plans Ouachita County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Turner Restoration Mosaic Templars Cultural Center County courthouse Restoration Grants Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Dionicio Rodriguez Three States Lumber Company Camden to Washington Road Renaissance Revival Architecture most endangered historic places Arkansas Business History Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Historic Preservation Craftsman style architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council African American education Arkansas religious history Madison County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission 19th Century Road Construction free history tours Rosston Arkansas slipcover removal grants Pope County Courthouse Walks Through History free teacher resources Gothic Revival architecture Saline County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas downtown revitalization Flood Control Tolbert Gill Bogg Springs Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Batesville New Century Club of Camden Sandwiching in History Delta Cultural Center Marked Tree Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building International-Style Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Booneville Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pulaski County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi Main Street Association Naturalistic Architecture Wingmead Pike County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mississippi County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservation Arkansas Railroad History Erbie Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Art Deco Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Phillips County Arkansas American Legion Let Freedom Ring Folk Victorian Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Mid-Century Modern Architecture Rustic Architecture Houston Arkansas Kiblah School Montgomery County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 13th Amendment Main Street Arkansas historic architecture Monroe County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Skillern House Polk County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Historic County Courthouses Trail of Tears in Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Barney Elias House Huntsville Commercial Historic District Newton County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Civilian Conservation Corps Louisiana Main Street program Paris Arkansas Benton Arkansas historic Arkansas properties White County Courthouse Conway County Library Burdette Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Evelyn Gill Walker House Dr. Ruth Hawkins Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Camden Public Library Main Street Siloam Springs National Historic Landmark cemetery preservsation Rosenwald Schools Forrest City Cemetery 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation