Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Searcy Cemetery Preservation Library Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery National Historic Landmark Flood Control New Century Club of Camden Evelyn Gill Walker House Marked Tree Arkansas Kiblah School Henry Koen Office Building Ozark Farming Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Centennial Baptist Church Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Paris Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Prairie County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Texarkana "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas religious history Buffalo National River Monroe County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Register of Historic Places Morrilton Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Trail of Tears in Arkansas African American education Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Leake-Ingham Building Rustic Architecture steel window restoration workshop Monroe County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Miller County Burdette Plantation Sunken Lands Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District International-Style Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Historic County Courthouses Main Street Ozark Skillern House Civil Works Administration Elias Camp Morris Little Rock Central High School Art Deco Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas downtown revitalization Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Business History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Batesville Civilian Conservation Corps Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Register of Historic Places Clarendon Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Railroad History Camden to Washington Road Doddridge Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Benton Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Rosenwald Schools Bogg Springs Hotel Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Perry County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Burdette Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Downtown Revitalization Grants Renaissance Revival Architecture historic resort communities Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Booneville Historical Preservation Society North Little Rock Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs historic telephone booth Duck Hunting Naturalistic Architecture Conway County Library Sandwiching in History Freedmen's Bureau Phillips County Arkansas White County Courthouse Wingmead Montgomery County Arkansas Freedom Park most endangered historic places Tudor Revival Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Helena Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Booneville Arkansas downtown economic development Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Pope County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Historic Preservation Alliance Newton County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program slipcover removal grants Huntsville Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Fayetteville Arkansas free teacher resources Walks Through History Main Street Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Delta Cultural Center St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Dumas cemetery preservsation Pike County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery County courthouse Restoration Grants Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History 13th Amendment Three States Lumber Company Folk Victorian Architecture free history tours Arkansas History Forrest City Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic Arkansas properties Barney Elias House 19th Century Road Construction Roe Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Let Freedom Ring Pulaski County Courthouse U.S. Forest Service Destination Downtown Conference News Release Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Madison County Arkansas cemetery preservation Tolbert Gill Turner Restoration Arkansas Historic Preservation National Register of Historic American Legion Camden Arkansas