Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Humanities Council steel window restoration workshop Camden to Washington Road Russellville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Wingmead Rustic Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Freedom Park North Little Rock Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Benton Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Civil Works Administration Conway County Library Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Edgar Monsanto Queeny Paris Arkansas White County Courthouse free teacher resources Arkansas Business History National Historic Landmark Main Street Searcy Huntsville Commercial Historic District Sandwiching in History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot downtown economic development most endangered historic places International-Style Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas History Lesson Plans Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas religious history Little Rock Central High School Clarendon Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Skillern House Mississippi County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Huntsville Arkansas Duck Hunting African American education Houston Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Kiblah School Main Street Texarkana Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Three States Lumber Company historic resort communities free history tours Elias Camp Morris St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Rosenwald Schools Abolition of Slavery Ozark Farming New Century Club of Camden Saline County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Historic Preservation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Free Courthouse Poster Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic architecture Bogg Springs Hotel downtown revitalization slipcover removal grants Centennial Baptist Church Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Louisiana Main Street program American Legion Mississippi Main Street Association Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Morrilton Arkansas cemetery preservation Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Arkansas Flood Control Gothic Revival architecture Miller County Perry County Arkansas Sunken Lands Freedmen's Bureau Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas African American Civil War History Booneville Arkansas historic telephone booth Camden Public Library free historic preservation workshop County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance 13th Amendment National Register of Historic Barney Elias House Dionicio Rodriguez Booneville Historical Preservation Society Bogg Springs Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Walks Through History Main Street Batesville Civilian Conservation Corps Erbie Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Historic County Courthouses Art Deco Architecture News Release Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Pope County Arkansas Helena Arkansas cemetery preservsation National Register of Historic Places Cumberland Presbyterian Church Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pope County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Rosston Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation Turner Restoration U.S. Forest Service Buffalo National River Arkansas History Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Dumas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Mid-Century Modern Architecture Newton County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Railroad History Burdette Plantation Arkansas Preservation Awards Phillips County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Free Lesson Plan 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Let Freedom Ring Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pike County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Madison County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Pike County Courthouse