Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Kiblah School, Doddridge, Miller County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, January 20, 2019

The Kiblah School at Doddridge in Miller County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on November 20, 1989. Summary The Kiblah School is being nominated for inclusion in  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation International-Style Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Naturalistic Architecture downtown revitalization Rosenwald Schools Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Bogg Springs Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Sunken Lands Bogg Springs Hotel Booneville Historical Preservation Society historic architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Gothic Revival architecture Camden Arkansas White County Courthouse Main Street Siloam Springs Louisiana Main Street program Central High School Neighborhood Historic District free historic preservation workshop Wingmead Main Street Searcy Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut U.S. Forest Service National Register of Historic Cemetery Preservation Library Montgomery County Courthouse Barney Elias House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden Public Library Buffalo National River Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Texarkana Folk Victorian Architecture Little Rock Central High School Huntsville Arkansas Freedom Park Polk County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Arkansas Historic Preservation Downtown Revitalization Grants historic resort communities Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mississippi Main Street Association Nevada County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Tolbert Gill Pike County Courthouse Pope County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Real Estate Transfer Tax slipcover removal grants Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum cemetery preservation Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Civil Works Administration Evelyn Gill Walker House Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Business History Elias Camp Morris Edgar Monsanto Queeny Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Walks Through History Perry County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Houston Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Booneville Arkansas Miller County historic Arkansas properties Historic Preservation Alliance Pope County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas History Monroe County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Roe Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Prairie County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Rosston Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Kiblah School Burdette Plantation Arkansas Register of Historic Places Trail of Tears in Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas Humanities Council Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Clarendon Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Freedmen's Bureau African American education Main Street Batesville steel window restoration workshop Paris Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center most endangered historic places Forrest City Cemetery Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Ozark Farming Rustic Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Duck Hunting Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Skillern House Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Destination Downtown Conference Mid-Century Modern Architecture Turner Restoration Arkansas History Lesson Plans Dionicio Rodriguez Phillips County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation Newton County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Main Street Dumas Conway County Library Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment free history tours North Little Rock Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Helena Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas religious history Erbie Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants St. Francis County Historical Society Marked Tree Lock and Siphons historic telephone booth National Historic Landmark Free Lesson Plan Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax downtown economic development Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Railroad History Burdette Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Let Freedom Ring County courthouse Restoration Grants free teacher resources Cumberland Presbyterian Church News Release Dr. Ruth Hawkins Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas cemetery preservsation American Legion