Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Madison County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Erbie Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Rosston Arkansas historic architecture Delta Cultural Center Poinsett County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Barney Elias House Main Street Dumas Cemetery Preservation Library Pope County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Nevada County Arkansas Tolbert Gill African American education Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Batesville Walks Through History Rustic Architecture Three States Lumber Company Mississippi County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Perry County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Civil Works Administration Monsanto Chemical Corporation slipcover removal grants Paris Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas History Lesson Plans Camden Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Downtown Revitalization Grants Helena Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Searcy 13th Amendment Polk County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Flood Control historic telephone booth U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Marked Tree Arkansas cemetery preservsation Edgar Monsanto Queeny Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Free Courthouse Poster most endangered historic places Elias Camp Morris Ouachita County Arkansas White County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas religious history Dionicio Rodriguez steel window restoration workshop Historic County Courthouses North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic free historic preservation workshop Evelyn Gill Walker House Duck Hunting Abolition of Slavery Houston Arkansas Skillern House Sunken Lands Pike County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Ozark Main Street Arkansas News Release downtown revitalization free teacher resources Kiblah School Huntsville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Let Freedom Ring Conway County Library Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Preservation Awards downtown economic development Turner Restoration Roe Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Burdette Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Siloam Springs Russellville Arkansas Miller County Newton County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Monroe County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Benton Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Freedom Park Huntsville Commercial Historic District Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Humanities Council cemetery preservation Art Deco Architecture New Century Club of Camden Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District International-Style Architecture National Historic Landmark Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Central High School Neighborhood Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants historic Arkansas properties Centennial Baptist Church Trail of Tears in Arkansas Wingmead free history tours Phillips County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas History Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Business History Camden Public Library Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pulaski County Courthouse Freedmen's Bureau historic resort communities Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Naturalistic Architecture Forrest City Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Booneville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Doddridge Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Leake-Ingham Building Buffalo National River Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Central High School St. Francis County Historical Society Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Ozark Farming Arkansas Design Network Pope County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Fayetteville Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Texarkana Forrest City Cemetery Renaissance Revival Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Sandwiching in History American Legion