Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Business History Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture Conway County Library Pope County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance Little Rock Central High School Forrest City Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Phillips County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas African American Civil War History free history tours National Register of Historic Places Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House White County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses slipcover removal grants Rosenwald Schools historic telephone booth Civilian Conservation Corps Skillern House Main Street Batesville Renaissance Revival Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Abolition of Slavery cemetery preservation Main Street Ozark Burdette Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Polk County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Walks Through History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Kiblah School St. Francis County Historical Society Turner Restoration Benton Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Historic Preservation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Buffalo National River Freedmen's Bureau Camden to Washington Road Duck Hunting Delta Cultural Center "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Let Freedom Ring Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Humanities Council Rustic Architecture Houston Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Free Lesson Plan Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Design Network Montgomery County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans 19th Century Road Construction Naturalistic Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Craftsman style architecture Gothic Revival architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pope County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Erbie Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Tolbert Gill New Century Club of Camden County courthouse Restoration Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Prairie County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Huntsville Arkansas Wingmead Sandwiching in History Burdette Plantation Rosston Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas free teacher resources Arkansas State University Heritage Sites downtown economic development Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Texarkana Newton County Arkansas Ozark Farming International-Style Architecture Helena Arkansas Barney Elias House Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Paris Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Flood Control News Release Folk Victorian Architecture most endangered historic places African American education Russellville Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District cemetery preservsation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Madison County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Montgomery County Courthouse Sunken Lands Free Courthouse Poster Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Evelyn Gill Walker House Camden Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops North Little Rock Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Preservation Awards Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas religious history Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Henry Koen Office Building Clarendon Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Saline County Arkansas Miller County Main Street Arkansas American Legion Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas History free historic preservation workshop Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Siloam Springs Freedom Park 13th Amendment Arkansas Railroad History Forrest City Cemetery Ouachita County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Dumas Pulaski County Courthouse Civil Works Administration historic resort communities National Register of Historic National Historic Landmark downtown revitalization historic architecture Booneville Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel U.S. Forest Service