Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, February 03, 2019

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The white frame building which now ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Preservation Awards Centennial Baptist Church Fayetteville Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Barney Elias House Free Courthouse Poster Art Deco Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Leake-Ingham Building International-Style Architecture National Register of Historic cemetery preservsation Roe Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture National Historic Landmark Paris Arkansas Main Street Ozark Delta Cultural Center Rosenwald Schools Wingmead Burdette Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Miller County Flood Control Downtown Revitalization Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Camden Public Library Civil Works Administration St. Francis County Historical Society steel window restoration workshop Turner Restoration Henry Koen Office Building Duck Hunting Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Rosston Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Texarkana Burdette Plantation Main Street Searcy Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Ouachita County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Forrest City Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas History Little Rock Central High School Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Main Street Batesville Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free history tours Benton Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Polk County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery American Legion Huntsville Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas historic architecture Historic Preservation Alliance African American education 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sunken Lands White County Courthouse downtown economic development Newton County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Naturalistic Architecture Conway County Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture historic Arkansas properties Russellville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture slipcover removal grants cemetery preservation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Abolition of Slavery Erbie Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Free Lesson Plan Helena Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Rustic Architecture Let Freedom Ring Freedmen's Bureau 19th Century Road Construction Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monroe County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas downtown revitalization Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Booneville Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Pope County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Tolbert Gill Buffalo National River Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Evelyn Gill Walker House Civilian Conservation Corps free teacher resources Arkansas Design Network Dr. Ruth Hawkins Trail of Tears in Arkansas News Release Camden Arkansas most endangered historic places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Sandwiching in History Cemetery Preservation Library Pike County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Huntsville Commercial Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Craftsman style architecture Camden to Washington Road County courthouse Restoration Grants Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council 13th Amendment Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas historic resort communities historic telephone booth Freedom Park Louisiana Main Street program Skillern House Ozark Farming "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Kiblah School Walks Through History Arkansas Business History Destination Downtown Conference Perry County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans National Register of Historic Places Mississippi Main Street Association U.S. Forest Service Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas religious history Bogg Springs Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Bogg Springs Hotel Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Dionicio Rodriguez Historic County Courthouses Pike County Courthouse Houston Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History