Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Free Courthouse Poster Ozark Farming Pope County Courthouse Booneville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Forrest City Cemetery Clarendon Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Civilian Conservation Corps Pope County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Sunken Lands Huntsville Arkansas Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation Free Lesson Plan Delta Cultural Center Bogg Springs Hotel Conway County Library Folk Victorian Architecture Paris Arkansas National Historic Landmark Downtown Revitalization Grants Helena Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse free teacher resources Main Street Arkansas Roe Arkansas Houston Arkansas slipcover removal grants Madison County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Walks Through History Perry County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Dumas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Centennial Baptist Church Russellville Arkansas Main Street Batesville Prairie County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Renaissance Revival Architecture White County Courthouse most endangered historic places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Register of Historic Places North Little Rock Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Cemetery Preservation Library Freedom Park Arkansas African American Civil War History Rustic Architecture Gothic Revival architecture downtown revitalization Montgomery County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Turner Restoration Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Barney Elias House Erbie Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Flood Control U.S. Army Corps of Engineers New Century Club of Camden Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House 13th Amendment Cumberland Presbyterian Church historic telephone booth Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pike County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Naturalistic Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Abolition of Slavery Camden to Washington Road African American education historic architecture Tolbert Gill Sandwiching in History Polk County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Evelyn Gill Walker House Saline County Arkansas historic resort communities Benton Arkansas American Legion Art Deco Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Burdette Arkansas Camden Arkansas Kiblah School Civil Works Administration free historic preservation workshop Poinsett County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Huntsville Commercial Historic District free history tours Historic County Courthouses National Register of Historic Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas History Wingmead Mid-Century Modern Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District steel window restoration workshop National Register of Historic Places News Release Duck Hunting Arkansas Business History Phillips County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas cemetery preservation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Plantation Three States Lumber Company Arkansas religious history St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Siloam Springs Marked Tree Arkansas Buffalo National River historic Arkansas properties Main Street Ozark Rosenwald Schools Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Railroad History downtown economic development Pike County Courthouse International-Style Architecture Let Freedom Ring Morrilton Arkansas Newton County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Monroe County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Montgomery County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Nevada County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Searcy Freedmen's Bureau Skillern House Camden Public Library Henry Koen Office Building Little Rock Central High School Forrest City Arkansas