Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Kiblah School Phillips County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Rosston Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Free Lesson Plan Marked Tree Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Let Freedom Ring Bogg Springs Arkansas Rustic Architecture Freedom Park Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Railroad History Madison County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Art Deco Architecture Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola steel window restoration workshop Folk Victorian Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation Civilian Conservation Corps Saline County Arkansas International-Style Architecture free historic preservation workshop Burdette Arkansas Sandwiching in History News Release Montgomery County Courthouse Sunken Lands Wingmead Miller County Arkansas Humanities Council Duck Hunting Abolition of Slavery Pike County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society North Little Rock Arkansas Buffalo National River Camden Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Newton County Arkansas Helena Arkansas National Historic Landmark Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Louisiana Main Street program Ouachita County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas History Forrest City Cemetery National Register of Historic Places Barney Elias House Trail of Tears in Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Nevada County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 African American education Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Skillern House Historic Preservation Alliance Destination Downtown Conference Little Rock Central High School Civil Works Administration Pope County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas History Lesson Plans cemetery preservation Flood Control Booneville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Elias Camp Morris Evelyn Gill Walker House Bogg Springs Hotel Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Doddridge Arkansas free teacher resources Mississippi Main Street Association historic Arkansas properties Naturalistic Architecture Polk County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Register of Historic Places Walks Through History Houston Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic resort communities White County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Free Courthouse Poster Burdette Plantation Main Street Dumas County courthouse Restoration Grants Montgomery County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Camden Public Library free history tours Arkansas Business History Three States Lumber Company Conway County Library cemetery preservsation Camden to Washington Road Ozark Farming Mid-Century Modern Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society 13th Amendment Turner Restoration Morrilton Arkansas downtown economic development Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Freedmen's Bureau Cemetery Preservation Library 19th Century Road Construction historic telephone booth Perry County Arkansas National Register of Historic Tolbert Gill Prairie County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Clarendon Arkansas downtown revitalization Main Street Siloam Springs Leake-Ingham Building 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pulaski County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture Russellville Arkansas American Legion Arkansas religious history Tudor Revival Architecture historic architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Erbie Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Searcy most endangered historic places Main Street Ozark slipcover removal grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas African American Civil War History Forrest City Arkansas Roe Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Texarkana New Century Club of Camden Main Street Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District