Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


downtown economic development Bogg Springs Arkansas Sunken Lands Forrest City Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Rosenwald Schools White County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops cemetery preservation Pulaski County Courthouse Montgomery County Courthouse Freedom Park Main Street Searcy Renaissance Revival Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Marked Tree Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Nevada County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Henry Koen Office Building Booneville Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Flood Control Wingmead steel window restoration workshop cemetery preservsation Arkansas Railroad History Roe Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Kiblah School Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Alliance Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Design Network free teacher resources 19th Century Road Construction Pike County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Delta Cultural Center Centennial Baptist Church "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas History Lesson Plans Morrilton Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Arkansas African American education 13th Amendment Huntsville Arkansas historic telephone booth Clarendon Arkansas Rustic Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Civil Works Administration slipcover removal grants Barney Elias House Arkansas religious history Fayetteville Arkansas Miller County Arkansas Humanities Council Sandwiching in History Houston Arkansas National Historic Landmark Tolbert Gill Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Civilian Conservation Corps Camden Public Library Gothic Revival architecture Turner Restoration Main Street Dumas Arkansas Business History Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Montgomery County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Polk County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mississippi Main Street Association Naturalistic Architecture National Register of Historic Places free history tours free historic preservation workshop Camden to Washington Road Forrest City Cemetery Cumberland Presbyterian Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic County Courthouses Monroe County Courthouse Skillern House Mississippi County Arkansas National Register of Historic Ozark Farming Arkansas Register of Historic Places Louisiana Main Street program Bogg Springs Hotel Russellville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Erbie Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Duck Hunting most endangered historic places Ouachita County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic resort communities Pike County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture Let Freedom Ring Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Ozark Arkansas African American Civil War History Monsanto Chemical Corporation Phillips County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Arkansas History historic architecture Three States Lumber Company Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Dionicio Rodriguez Conway County Library Cemetery Preservation Library Tudor Revival Architecture Free Lesson Plan Burdette Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Elias Camp Morris Saline County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Buffalo National River Mid-Century Modern Architecture downtown revitalization Walks Through History Art Deco Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Pope County Courthouse Newton County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Abolition of Slavery Camden Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Evelyn Gill Walker House Helena Arkansas historic Arkansas properties American Legion Paris Arkansas Benton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Freedmen's Bureau U.S. Forest Service News Release Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District