Sandwiching in History Tour to Visit NLR’s Lynch Apartments

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, March 23, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit the Lynch Apartments at 523 Orange Street in North Little Rock on April 3, AHPP Director Fra ... Read More

Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Barney Elias House Duck Hunting Rosenwald Schools White County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Pope County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture cemetery preservsation free teacher resources Nevada County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Houston Arkansas Paris Arkansas cemetery preservation Sandwiching in History Real Estate Transfer Tax Pike County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places downtown economic development Main Street Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Ozark Farming Montgomery County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Clarendon Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Perry County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Benton Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum County courthouse Restoration Grants Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Monroe County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers downtown revitalization Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas religious history Marked Tree Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Camden Public Library Arkansas History Morrilton Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Madison County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Batesville Prairie County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture historic resort communities Downtown Revitalization Grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Roe Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Renaissance Revival Architecture slipcover removal grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny Bogg Springs Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pulaski County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District Evelyn Gill Walker House Historic Preservation Alliance African American education Fayetteville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Turner Restoration Monsanto Chemical Corporation Free Courthouse Poster Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Plantation Little Rock Central High School Sunken Lands Conway County Library Main Street Searcy Cemetery Preservation Library Let Freedom Ring Monroe County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 historic telephone booth Destination Downtown Conference Montgomery County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery most endangered historic places Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Texarkana Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Historic Preservation Freedom Park steel window restoration workshop Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District free history tours Henry Koen Office Building Craftsman style architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Gothic Revival architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Wingmead Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History historic architecture News Release Poinsett County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery U.S. Forest Service Centennial Baptist Church Camden to Washington Road Three States Lumber Company Huntsville Arkansas Kiblah School 13th Amendment National Historic Landmark Helena Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Civil Works Administration North Little Rock Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Phillips County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Naturalistic Architecture Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Humanities Council Historic County Courthouses Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Camden Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Leake-Ingham Building Free Lesson Plan Main Street Dumas New Century Club of Camden Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Skillern House Main Street Siloam Springs Miller County Arkansas History Lesson Plans Delta Cultural Center 19th Century Road Construction Louisiana Main Street program Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Business History Ouachita County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Flood Control Main Street Ozark Bogg Springs Hotel St. Francis County Historical Society Polk County Arkansas International-Style Architecture National Register of Historic Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Tolbert Gill American Legion Walks Through History