Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Leake-Ingham Building Russellville Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Freedmen's Bureau Dr. Ruth Hawkins Sandwiching in History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Ozark Farming Pike County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Barney Elias House Camden to Washington Road most endangered historic places Benton Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Kiblah School free historic preservation workshop American Legion Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Art Deco Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Conway County Library Tudor Revival Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Rosston Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Turner Restoration 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sunken Lands Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Civilian Conservation Corps Montgomery County Courthouse Dionicio Rodriguez Mid-Century Modern Architecture downtown economic development Civil Works Administration Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Historic Preservation Program White County Courthouse cemetery preservsation slipcover removal grants Buffalo National River Rosenwald Schools Camden Public Library Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Montgomery County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants North Little Rock Arkansas historic resort communities Duck Hunting downtown revitalization Arkansas Railroad History Louisiana Main Street program Mississippi County Arkansas Helena Arkansas cemetery preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Delta Cultural Center Phillips County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Wingmead New Century Club of Camden Naturalistic Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Doddridge Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Morrilton Arkansas Houston Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Main Street Texarkana Flood Control Bogg Springs Arkansas African American education Pope County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas History Cemetery Preservation Library Tolbert Gill Miller County Real Estate Transfer Tax Erbie Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Henry Koen Office Building Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas historic telephone booth Nevada County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Burdette Plantation Arkansas Business History Roe Arkansas 13th Amendment Booneville Historical Preservation Society free teacher resources Burdette Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Huntsville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas religious history Camden Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Little Rock Central High School Free Lesson Plan Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Polk County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Huntsville Commercial Historic District Prairie County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops National Register of Historic Places Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Batesville Rustic Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Fayetteville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Register of Historic Places Walks Through History Freedom Park International-Style Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Gothic Revival architecture Skillern House Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District News Release Paris Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation National Historic Landmark Main Street Ozark National Register of Historic Pike County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Bogg Springs Hotel 19th Century Road Construction free history tours Newton County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Humanities Council historic architecture Monroe County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Elias Camp Morris Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Siloam Springs steel window restoration workshop Main Street Dumas Craftsman style architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants