Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Real Estate Transfer Tax International-Style Architecture African American education free history tours Historic County Courthouses "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Duck Hunting Monsanto Chemical Corporation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Design Network Phillips County Arkansas free teacher resources Forrest City Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture steel window restoration workshop Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House News Release Marked Tree Arkansas Roe Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Freedmen's Bureau Craftsman style architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Henry Koen Office Building Barney Elias House Miller County Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Mississippi Main Street Association historic architecture Flood Control Huntsville Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Kiblah School Arkansas Humanities Council National Register of Historic Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Courthouse Poster Walks Through History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mosaic Templars Cultural Center County courthouse Restoration Grants Polk County Arkansas Civil Works Administration slipcover removal grants Monroe County Courthouse Camden Arkansas cemetery preservsation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Tudor Revival Architecture Madison County Arkansas Wingmead Prairie County Arkansas Freedom Park Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas History Lesson Plans Huntsville Commercial Historic District Montgomery County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company free historic preservation workshop Mississippi County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Little Rock Central High School downtown economic development Arkansas Historic Preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Newton County Arkansas Buffalo National River Camden to Washington Road Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Historic Landmark Elias Camp Morris Ouachita County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Rustic Architecture Pope County Courthouse Houston Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council American Legion Dionicio Rodriguez Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Morrilton Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building historic Arkansas properties Burdette Arkansas Ozark Farming Pike County Courthouse Nevada County Arkansas cemetery preservation Historic Preservation Alliance Saline County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Downtown Revitalization Grants Tolbert Gill Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Main Street Batesville Let Freedom Ring Main Street Searcy National Register of Historic Places Pike County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Clarendon Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas History Rosston Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Siloam Springs most endangered historic places Paris Arkansas 13th Amendment Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Dr. Ruth Hawkins North Little Rock Arkansas Sandwiching in History Pope County Arkansas Sunken Lands Bogg Springs Hotel Centennial Baptist Church Fayetteville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Burdette Plantation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Turner Restoration Russellville Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Business History Trail of Tears in Arkansas Camden Public Library historic resort communities Central High School Neighborhood Historic District downtown revitalization Main Street Texarkana Perry County Arkansas White County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Railroad History historic telephone booth Skillern House Doddridge Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Dumas Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Ozark Renaissance Revival Architecture Conway County Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Benton Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny Rosenwald Schools Arkansas religious history Monroe County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden