Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Monroe County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden to Washington Road Pike County Arkansas Kiblah School Cumberland Presbyterian Church Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Civil Works Administration Arkansas religious history Evelyn Gill Walker House Let Freedom Ring downtown economic development Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mid-Century Modern Architecture historic resort communities Forrest City Arkansas Helena Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Newton County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Barney Elias House International-Style Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants News Release historic architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Lesson Plans Freedmen's Bureau Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Folk Victorian Architecture cemetery preservation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Three States Lumber Company Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Ozark White County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Humanities Council Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Register of Historic Places Perry County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Conway County Library Turner Restoration Little Rock Central High School Madison County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Louisiana Main Street program Huntsville Commercial Historic District Ozark Farming Arkansas Railroad History Freedom Park Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Design Network Roe Arkansas Wingmead Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Pope County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Alliance U.S. Forest Service Morrilton Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Duck Hunting Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Phillips County Arkansas Buffalo National River most endangered historic places 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Delta Cultural Center Camden Arkansas Arkansas Business History Rustic Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Montgomery County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Tudor Revival Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Bogg Springs Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association St. Francis County Historical Society Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum free teacher resources Burdette Arkansas Rosenwald Schools historic telephone booth Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Tolbert Gill Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Trail of Tears in Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Fayetteville Arkansas Houston Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Skillern House Pulaski County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation National Historic Landmark Montgomery County Arkansas Walks Through History National Register of Historic Sunken Lands New Century Club of Camden "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Abolition of Slavery Real Estate Transfer Tax Destination Downtown Conference Renaissance Revival Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Leake-Ingham Building Huntsville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation cemetery preservsation Rosston Arkansas Erbie Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas downtown revitalization Flood Control Elias Camp Morris Burdette Plantation Camden Public Library Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Downtown Revitalization Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Art Deco Architecture Arkansas History American Legion North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment Saline County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pope County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Main Street Searcy Marked Tree Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Siloam Springs Civilian Conservation Corps Benton Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Register of Historic Places free historic preservation workshop Miller County free history tours slipcover removal grants African American education Craftsman style architecture