Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pulaski County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation steel window restoration workshop Duck Hunting Free Courthouse Poster North Little Rock Arkansas Turner Restoration Arkansas Humanities Council Burdette Arkansas Camden Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Forrest City Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 slipcover removal grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons International-Style Architecture historic architecture Let Freedom Ring Main Street Ozark Main Street Siloam Springs Cemetery Preservation Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny Dionicio Rodriguez County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas History Main Street Batesville Burdette Plantation Arkansas Preservation Awards Ozark Farming most endangered historic places Newton County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Paris Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Railroad History Saline County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church 13th Amendment Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi Main Street Association Pike County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Huntsville Commercial Historic District Wingmead Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Miller County historic resort communities Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Russellville Arkansas Roe Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Henry Koen Office Building National Register of Historic Places Gothic Revival architecture Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Design Network Perry County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Nevada County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Little Rock Central High School Ouachita County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Elias Camp Morris American Legion Freedmen's Bureau Montgomery County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses downtown economic development Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Dr. Ruth Hawkins Buffalo National River Sandwiching in History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic telephone booth Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Register of Historic Places Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Searcy Conway County Library Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Barney Elias House Sunken Lands Pope County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Public Library Madison County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building 19th Century Road Construction Civil Works Administration "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Tolbert Gill Trail of Tears in Arkansas National Register of Historic Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission cemetery preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Rosenwald Schools Arkansas History Lesson Plans Poinsett County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Rustic Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation National Historic Landmark U.S. Forest Service Renaissance Revival Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District free historic preservation workshop Downtown Revitalization Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Morrilton Arkansas Three States Lumber Company African American education Freedom Park St. Francis County Historical Society News Release Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South cemetery preservsation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Texarkana Rosston Arkansas free teacher resources U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Mississippi County Arkansas downtown revitalization Phillips County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas religious history free history tours New Century Club of Camden Flood Control Skillern House Pike County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Erbie Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Arkansas African American Civil War History Doddridge Arkansas White County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Kiblah School Bogg Springs Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Dumas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Walks Through History Tudor Revival Architecture Camden to Washington Road Houston Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas