Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The Parker-Hick ... Read More

Recent Posts


Sandwiching in History Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas religious history Dionicio Rodriguez Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Humanities Council Camden Public Library Saline County Arkansas Camden Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Barney Elias House Renaissance Revival Architecture steel window restoration workshop Monsanto Chemical Corporation Buffalo National River Montgomery County Arkansas Wingmead Doddridge Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Texarkana Rosston Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons historic telephone booth Art Deco Architecture Burdette Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Rosenwald Schools historic resort communities 19th Century Road Construction U.S. Forest Service Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Paris Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Russellville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Preservation Awards 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Burdette Plantation Turner Restoration Henry Koen Office Building Delta Cultural Center historic architecture Skillern House Ozark Farming Tudor Revival Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Booneville Historical Preservation Society Naturalistic Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants White County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 County courthouse Restoration Grants Miller County Abolition of Slavery Walks Through History Arkansas Business History National Register of Historic Marked Tree Arkansas Tolbert Gill Trail of Tears in Arkansas Craftsman style architecture most endangered historic places Cumberland Presbyterian Church Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Huntsville Arkansas slipcover removal grants Pope County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs downtown revitalization Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Free Lesson Plan Erbie Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Historic Preservation International-Style Architecture Phillips County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Poinsett County Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places Camden to Washington Road Monroe County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Helena Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Houston Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas African American education Historic Preservation Alliance News Release Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Madison County Arkansas cemetery preservation 13th Amendment Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Dumas Downtown Revitalization Grants Dr. Ruth Hawkins Monroe County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Pope County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Free Courthouse Poster Cemetery Preservation Library Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Freedom Park Flood Control Historic County Courthouses Gothic Revival architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Little Rock Central High School Folk Victorian Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Pike County Courthouse Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Let Freedom Ring Main Street Searcy Polk County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Duck Hunting Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Newton County Arkansas downtown economic development Sunken Lands Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Design Network American Legion Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas History Main Street Batesville Evelyn Gill Walker House National Historic Landmark Arkansas Railroad History Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Roe Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Ozark free history tours free teacher resources Real Estate Transfer Tax Leake-Ingham Building Bogg Springs Hotel Fayetteville Arkansas Kiblah School Forrest City Cemetery cemetery preservsation Centennial Baptist Church