Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Prairie County Arkansas Camden Public Library Downtown Revitalization Grants Erbie Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 New Century Club of Camden Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Kiblah School Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Buffalo National River Walks Through History cemetery preservation Conway County Library steel window restoration workshop Arkansas religious history Fayetteville Arkansas downtown revitalization Rosenwald Schools Free Courthouse Poster Burdette Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Poinsett County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Preservation Awards Monroe County Courthouse White County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Delta Cultural Center Russellville Arkansas American Legion Renaissance Revival Architecture Madison County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Let Freedom Ring Burdette Plantation most endangered historic places Main Street Dumas News Release Historic Preservation Alliance Benton Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Forrest City Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Ozark Bogg Springs Arkansas U.S. Forest Service historic architecture Roe Arkansas slipcover removal grants County courthouse Restoration Grants free teacher resources Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Searcy Morrilton Arkansas downtown economic development Duck Hunting Dr. Ruth Hawkins Elias Camp Morris Art Deco Architecture Freedom Park Cemetery Preservation Library Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Sunken Lands Wingmead free history tours Arkansas Design Network Houston Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Paris Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Little Rock Central High School Henry Koen Office Building Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Skillern House Saline County Arkansas historic resort communities Ozark Farming Mississippi Main Street Association Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Humanities Council Civil Works Administration Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Dionicio Rodriguez Trail of Tears in Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Leake-Ingham Building 13th Amendment Naturalistic Architecture historic Arkansas properties National Historic Landmark Real Estate Transfer Tax Mid-Century Modern Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Rosston Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District cemetery preservsation 19th Century Road Construction Clarendon Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Rustic Architecture Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council historic telephone booth Cumberland Presbyterian Church Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pope County Courthouse Phillips County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Huntsville Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Polk County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Destination Downtown Conference Free Lesson Plan Main Street Siloam Springs Camden Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Centennial Baptist Church Tolbert Gill Perry County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Abolition of Slavery Main Street Arkansas Barney Elias House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Flood Control Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Historic Preservation Program National Register of Historic Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas History Ouachita County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Pike County Arkansas Miller County Folk Victorian Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Helena Arkansas African American education Arkansas Business History Montgomery County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Arkansas History Lesson Plans International-Style Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation National Register of Historic Places Turner Restoration Craftsman style architecture free historic preservation workshop Mosaic Templars Cultural Center