Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Recent Posts


County courthouse Restoration Grants Russellville Arkansas News Release Elias Camp Morris slipcover removal grants Sandwiching in History Helena Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery North Little Rock Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Houston Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Prairie County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Bogg Springs Arkansas National Historic Landmark "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants African American education Cumberland Presbyterian Church Monroe County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Miller County Duck Hunting 13th Amendment downtown revitalization Poinsett County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Arkansas cemetery preservsation Evelyn Gill Walker House New Century Club of Camden free history tours cemetery preservation Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Register of Historic Gothic Revival architecture 19th Century Road Construction Flood Control St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Arkansas Wingmead Rosenwald Schools Craftsman style architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Camden Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Montgomery County Courthouse Ozark Farming Erbie Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Rustic Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Business History Historic Preservation Alliance Burdette Plantation Naturalistic Architecture Skillern House Benton Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Booneville Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Paris Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Railroad History Montgomery County Arkansas Camden Public Library Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Humanities Council historic architecture Barney Elias House Little Rock Central High School Burdette Arkansas Freedom Park Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Saline County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Newton County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission White County Courthouse Kiblah School Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Camden to Washington Road Destination Downtown Conference Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Perry County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Art Deco Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Walks Through History steel window restoration workshop Forrest City Cemetery Three States Lumber Company historic telephone booth Free Courthouse Poster Monsanto Chemical Corporation 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas religious history historic Arkansas properties Dr. Ruth Hawkins Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Tolbert Gill Buffalo National River Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Cemetery Preservation Library Real Estate Transfer Tax Pope County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Edgar Monsanto Queeny Delta Cultural Center free teacher resources Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas History Centennial Baptist Church Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Trail of Tears in Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Polk County Arkansas Sunken Lands downtown economic development Main Street Searcy most endangered historic places Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation American Legion Arkansas History Lesson Plans Marked Tree Lock and Siphons historic resort communities Arkansas Register of Historic Places Folk Victorian Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Pike County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Conway County Library Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosston Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot National Register of Historic Places Let Freedom Ring Madison County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Pope County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Huntsville Commercial Historic District Historic County Courthouses Freedmen's Bureau Turner Restoration Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Ouachita County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Huntsville Arkansas