Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Recent Posts


Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Nevada County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster free teacher resources Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Huntsville Commercial Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants 13th Amendment Camden Public Library Three States Lumber Company Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Civilian Conservation Corps Perry County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden free history tours Roe Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Helena Arkansas Main Street Ozark National Register of Historic Places Rosenwald Schools Phillips County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic telephone booth Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Freedom Park U.S. Forest Service downtown revitalization Paris Arkansas International-Style Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas cemetery preservation Monroe County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Rustic Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Historic County Courthouses Wingmead Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Pope County Courthouse American Legion Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Bogg Springs Hotel Freedmen's Bureau Dionicio Rodriguez Flood Control St. Francis County Historical Society Pike County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Alliance Polk County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas religious history Russellville Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Elias Camp Morris Huntsville Arkansas downtown economic development Craftsman style architecture Booneville Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Civil Works Administration Let Freedom Ring Destination Downtown Conference Gothic Revival architecture Camden to Washington Road Tolbert Gill Pulaski County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Downtown Revitalization Grants Kiblah School News Release steel window restoration workshop Burdette Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Miller County Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Design Network White County Courthouse Sunken Lands Morrilton Arkansas Camden Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture most endangered historic places Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum cemetery preservsation Louisiana Main Street program Duck Hunting Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas History Conway County Library Rosston Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Main Street Batesville Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Doddridge Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Historic Preservation Delta Cultural Center Skillern House Main Street Searcy 19th Century Road Construction Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District historic Arkansas properties historic architecture Centennial Baptist Church free historic preservation workshop Main Street Dumas Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Business History Burdette Plantation Arkansas Humanities Council Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Siloam Springs Monroe County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Barney Elias House Turner Restoration Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Saline County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation historic resort communities Arkansas Register of Historic Places Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Cumberland Presbyterian Church National Historic Landmark Monsanto Chemical Corporation Little Rock Central High School Dr. Ruth Hawkins Renaissance Revival Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Montgomery County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History African American education Marked Tree Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Leake-Ingham Building Walks Through History Mississippi Main Street Association Bogg Springs Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Henry Koen Office Building Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Madison County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Ozark Farming Prairie County Arkansas