Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 06, 2019

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Rosston Arkansas White County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse National Register of Historic downtown revitalization Destination Downtown Conference Monroe County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building Tudor Revival Architecture Craftsman style architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Booneville Arkansas downtown economic development cemetery preservsation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Main Street Batesville Arkansas Business History Barney Elias House Morrilton Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Phillips County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Little Rock Central High School Main Street Dumas Huntsville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House slipcover removal grants Wingmead Arkansas Preservation Awards 13th Amendment Main Street Ozark Camden Public Library 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Forrest City Cemetery American Legion U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Naturalistic Architecture historic Arkansas properties Arkansas African American Civil War History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Monroe County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas National Register of Historic Places free teacher resources Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax free history tours Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Historic County Courthouses Mississippi County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Freedmen's Bureau Huntsville Commercial Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance St. Francis County Historical Society Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas History Delta Cultural Center Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery historic resort communities Skillern House Duck Hunting Conway County Library Madison County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Paris Arkansas Russellville Arkansas International-Style Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Searcy Roe Arkansas Benton Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Folk Victorian Architecture historic architecture Sandwiching in History steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Design Network Edgar Monsanto Queeny Dr. Ruth Hawkins Real Estate Transfer Tax Sunken Lands Pope County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs African American education Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Free Courthouse Poster Fayetteville Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Civilian Conservation Corps Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Henry Koen Office Building Trail of Tears in Arkansas historic telephone booth Polk County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop County courthouse Restoration Grants 19th Century Road Construction most endangered historic places Helena Arkansas Burdette Plantation Camden Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Ouachita County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Mid-Century Modern Architecture News Release Art Deco Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Walks Through History Doddridge Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Elias Camp Morris National Historic Landmark Poinsett County Arkansas Freedom Park North Little Rock Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Abolition of Slavery Montgomery County Arkansas Ozark Farming Kiblah School Civil Works Administration Tolbert Gill Main Street Texarkana Arkansas religious history Erbie Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Downtown Revitalization Grants Mississippi Main Street Association Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Turner Restoration Arkansas History Lesson Plans Centennial Baptist Church Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Saline County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Gothic Revival architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Pope County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Buffalo National River Miller County U.S. Forest Service Houston Arkansas Camden to Washington Road cemetery preservation Renaissance Revival Architecture