Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Sunken Lands Huntsville Commercial Historic District Leake-Ingham Building Real Estate Transfer Tax free historic preservation workshop most endangered historic places Huntsville Arkansas Art Deco Architecture cemetery preservation Sandwiching in History free history tours Elias Camp Morris Cumberland Presbyterian Church cemetery preservsation Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Bogg Springs Arkansas Helena Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Dumas Phillips County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Booneville Historical Preservation Society Booneville Arkansas National Historic Landmark Houston Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Tudor Revival Architecture Madison County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse American Legion Arkansas Business History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rustic Architecture Flood Control 19th Century Road Construction Prairie County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Freedmen's Bureau Main Street Texarkana Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Let Freedom Ring Monroe County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Benton Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Siloam Springs Free Courthouse Poster Burdette Arkansas International-Style Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Bogg Springs Hotel Downtown Revitalization Grants Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Register of Historic Places historic architecture Arkansas religious history Evelyn Gill Walker House Conway County Library historic resort communities Camden to Washington Road Poinsett County Arkansas historic telephone booth Dionicio Rodriguez North Little Rock Arkansas Turner Restoration Ozark Farming Arkansas History Camden Public Library Folk Victorian Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Destination Downtown Conference Miller County Arkansas Design Network News Release Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Ouachita County Arkansas 13th Amendment Naturalistic Architecture Historic County Courthouses Nevada County Arkansas Burdette Plantation U.S. Army Corps of Engineers free teacher resources Forrest City Arkansas Buffalo National River Arkansas African American Civil War History Renaissance Revival Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Tolbert Gill historic Arkansas properties Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Camden Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Three States Lumber Company Erbie Arkansas Pike County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Rosston Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places U.S. Forest Service 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Trail of Tears in Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Duck Hunting New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Railroad History Freedom Park Gothic Revival architecture Wingmead Morrilton Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Montgomery County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance Louisiana Main Street program Newton County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Edgar Monsanto Queeny Fayetteville Arkansas Kiblah School African American education Mid-Century Modern Architecture downtown economic development Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Henry Koen Office Building Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Clarendon Arkansas White County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Delta Cultural Center Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery County courthouse Restoration Grants Pike County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Little Rock Central High School St. Francis County Historical Society downtown revitalization Polk County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas National Register of Historic Pope County Courthouse Skillern House steel window restoration workshop Monsanto Chemical Corporation Paris Arkansas Main Street Searcy Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Walks Through History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mississippi Main Street Association Saline County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Ozark Arkansas Preservation Awards Barney Elias House