Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Pike County Courthouse, Murfreesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, February 09, 2015

The Pike County Courthouse at Murfreesboro was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 16, 1986. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http:// ... Read More

Recent Posts


Forrest City Cemetery historic architecture Rosenwald Schools Pike County Courthouse Tolbert Gill Main Street Siloam Springs Sandwiching in History Historic Preservation Alliance steel window restoration workshop Renaissance Revival Architecture downtown economic development Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Polk County Arkansas free history tours Edgar Monsanto Queeny Leake-Ingham Building cemetery preservation Russellville Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Folk Victorian Architecture Paris Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas most endangered historic places Prairie County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Ozark Farming "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants National Register of Historic Places Camden Public Library Pope County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Saline County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Camden to Washington Road Monsanto Chemical Corporation North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Batesville Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Houston Arkansas Main Street Ozark Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Flood Control Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Louisiana Main Street program free teacher resources historic telephone booth Dionicio Rodriguez Cemetery Preservation Library Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Railroad History Cumberland Presbyterian Church African American education Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Wingmead Main Street Searcy Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Dumas Arkansas History Free Courthouse Poster Craftsman style architecture Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas History Lesson Plans free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Preservation Awards 19th Century Road Construction Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Business History Pike County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Civilian Conservation Corps Marked Tree Arkansas Miller County Monroe County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Perry County Arkansas Duck Hunting Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Elias Camp Morris Art Deco Architecture Clarendon Arkansas National Historic Landmark Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Downtown Revitalization Grants County courthouse Restoration Grants Ouachita County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Morrilton Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Freedom Park Let Freedom Ring Phillips County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic resort communities Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Rosston Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Burdette Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Arkansas religious history Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Doddridge Arkansas White County Courthouse News Release Benton Arkansas Main Street Arkansas cemetery preservsation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Three States Lumber Company Rustic Architecture Helena Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Burdette Plantation International-Style Architecture Conway County Library Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Humanities Council Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Gothic Revival architecture Walks Through History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Booneville Arkansas Barney Elias House Poinsett County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Erbie Arkansas Turner Restoration Mississippi Main Street Association Huntsville Arkansas Madison County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places American Legion Naturalistic Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Montgomery County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Buffalo National River Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Freedmen's Bureau Civil Works Administration National Register of Historic 13th Amendment Camden Arkansas downtown revitalization 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Kiblah School slipcover removal grants Sunken Lands Pope County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Skillern House Destination Downtown Conference Roe Arkansas