Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Pike County Courthouse, Murfreesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, February 09, 2015

The Pike County Courthouse at Murfreesboro was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 16, 1986. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http:// ... Read More

Recent Posts


Little Rock Central High School Clarendon Arkansas cemetery preservsation most endangered historic places historic architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Texarkana historic Arkansas properties Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Leake-Ingham Building Tolbert Gill Main Street Dumas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council African American education Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Paris Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council National Historic Landmark Gothic Revival architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Design Network Naturalistic Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Madison County Arkansas Miller County National Register of Historic Places historic telephone booth Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Houston Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Three States Lumber Company Dionicio Rodriguez International-Style Architecture Camden Arkansas Barney Elias House Monsanto Chemical Corporation free teacher resources Wingmead Pike County Arkansas historic resort communities Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Montgomery County Courthouse Montgomery County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Kiblah School Pope County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Arkansas Main Street Searcy Russellville Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Folk Victorian Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Ouachita County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Main Street Ozark Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Historic Preservation Elias Camp Morris National Register of Historic Forrest City Cemetery Benton Arkansas Burdette Plantation U.S. Army Corps of Engineers American Legion free history tours Centennial Baptist Church Burdette Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Trail of Tears in Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Free Lesson Plan Duck Hunting Arkansas Business History Delta Cultural Center News Release "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 13th Amendment Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Craftsman style architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Buffalo National River Helena Arkansas Civil Works Administration Rustic Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Walks Through History Conway County Library Forrest City Arkansas Skillern House Flood Control Turner Restoration Erbie Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Edgar Monsanto Queeny Dr. Ruth Hawkins Civilian Conservation Corps Camden Public Library Renaissance Revival Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Mississippi Main Street Association Prairie County Arkansas White County Courthouse Arkansas History Bogg Springs Hotel Tudor Revival Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District U.S. Forest Service Historic County Courthouses Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas History Lesson Plans Abolition of Slavery North Little Rock Arkansas downtown economic development free historic preservation workshop Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Art Deco Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Preservation Awards Sunken Lands Freedom Park Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pike County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road Phillips County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Freedmen's Bureau Evelyn Gill Walker House Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Batesville Rosenwald Schools Fayetteville Arkansas cemetery preservation Saline County Arkansas Ozark Farming Cumberland Presbyterian Church slipcover removal grants downtown revitalization Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Nevada County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants