Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Houston Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Benton Arkansas National Historic Landmark free historic preservation workshop Huntsville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola U.S. Army Corps of Engineers U.S. Forest Service Arkansas History Lesson Plans Conway County Library Let Freedom Ring Main Street Dumas Camden to Washington Road Sunken Lands Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Fayetteville Arkansas Helena Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Three States Lumber Company Forrest City Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Walks Through History Main Street Ozark Flood Control downtown economic development Burdette Plantation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Dionicio Rodriguez Booneville Historical Preservation Society Tolbert Gill Elias Camp Morris Arkansas religious history National Register of Historic Places International-Style Architecture slipcover removal grants steel window restoration workshop Rosston Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Louisiana Main Street program Craftsman style architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas free teacher resources Main Street Searcy Marked Tree Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pope County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Kiblah School Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Business History White County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Batesville Russellville Arkansas News Release Little Rock Central High School North Little Rock Arkansas Civil Works Administration Monroe County Courthouse Rustic Architecture National Register of Historic Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Art Deco Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Ozark Farming Madison County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Dr. Ruth Hawkins Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District historic telephone booth Booneville Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture cemetery preservsation Skillern House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Railroad History Gothic Revival architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Freedom Park Turner Restoration Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pike County Arkansas historic architecture Barney Elias House Doddridge Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs New Century Club of Camden Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Free Courthouse Poster Pulaski County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Downtown Revitalization Grants Camden Public Library Newton County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Monsanto Chemical Corporation Historic Preservation Alliance County courthouse Restoration Grants Rosenwald Schools Buffalo National River free history tours Camden Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Naturalistic Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Design Network Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Bogg Springs Hotel Saline County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Wingmead most endangered historic places Evelyn Gill Walker House Nevada County Arkansas downtown revitalization Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Forrest City Cemetery Huntsville Commercial Historic District Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Roe Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Perry County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau African American education Trail of Tears in Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building American Legion Clarendon Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Delta Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Morrilton Arkansas cemetery preservation Duck Hunting Monroe County Arkansas 13th Amendment Edgar Monsanto Queeny Cemetery Preservation Library historic resort communities Polk County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Miller County Montgomery County Courthouse