Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Camden Public Library Main Street Dumas Rosenwald Schools Dionicio Rodriguez Three States Lumber Company free history tours Skillern House Naturalistic Architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Forrest City Cemetery Historic Preservation Alliance historic Arkansas properties Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pulaski County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Flood Control American Legion Renaissance Revival Architecture Pope County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Helena Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Civil Works Administration Clarendon Arkansas Barney Elias House Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Doddridge Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Downtown Revitalization Grants Madison County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas religious history Arkansas Business History Poinsett County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council downtown economic development Camden Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Conway County Library National Register of Historic 13th Amendment Arkansas Preservation Awards Morrilton Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Ozark Farming Buffalo National River historic resort communities U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas Humanities Council Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Ozark Burdette Plantation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Pike County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas History Newton County Arkansas Sunken Lands Arkansas Design Network Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Historic Preservation Program U.S. Forest Service Mississippi Main Street Association Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Batesville Huntsville Arkansas cemetery preservsation Leake-Ingham Building International-Style Architecture Walks Through History Erbie Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Trail of Tears in Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Roe Arkansas Duck Hunting free teacher resources 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation White County Courthouse downtown revitalization cemetery preservation Arkansas History Lesson Plans most endangered historic places Folk Victorian Architecture historic architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic County Courthouses Henry Koen Office Building Marked Tree Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Free Lesson Plan Let Freedom Ring Paris Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Burdette Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Main Street Siloam Springs Fayetteville Arkansas Rustic Architecture National Historic Landmark Phillips County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants African American education Abolition of Slavery Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pike County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture Freedom Park Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Arkansas Main Street Texarkana St. Francis County Historical Society Tolbert Gill Freedmen's Bureau North Little Rock Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Kiblah School Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas African American Civil War History Miller County New Century Club of Camden Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Searcy 19th Century Road Construction National Register of Historic Places Houston Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Art Deco Architecture Polk County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Wingmead Turner Restoration Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Montgomery County Courthouse Monroe County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas historic telephone booth Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Monsanto Chemical Corporation Little Rock Central High School News Release Rosston Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Elias Camp Morris Sandwiching in History Pope County Courthouse slipcover removal grants