The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Recent Posts


Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Buffalo National River Monroe County Courthouse historic telephone booth Fayetteville Arkansas Duck Hunting Arkansas Historic Preservation 13th Amendment Let Freedom Ring Pike County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas Humanities Council Freedmen's Bureau Pope County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Saline County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District U.S. Forest Service Destination Downtown Conference "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Helena Arkansas Skillern House Marked Tree Arkansas Flood Control cemetery preservation Evelyn Gill Walker House Pike County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Freedom Park Houston Arkansas slipcover removal grants Little Rock Central High School Arkansas religious history Dr. Ruth Hawkins Walks Through History Mid-Century Modern Architecture downtown economic development Civilian Conservation Corps Art Deco Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Doddridge Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission County courthouse Restoration Grants Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council St. Francis County Historical Society Camden to Washington Road International-Style Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Kiblah School Erbie Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Ozark Leake-Ingham Building Ozark Farming Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Clarendon Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Railroad History Sunken Lands Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservsation Centennial Baptist Church Conway County Library Main Street Siloam Springs National Historic Landmark Montgomery County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Naturalistic Architecture Roe Arkansas free teacher resources North Little Rock Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Poinsett County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum 19th Century Road Construction Newton County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas White County Courthouse Edgar Monsanto Queeny Folk Victorian Architecture Polk County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Burdette Plantation Phillips County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Preservation Awards Downtown Revitalization Grants historic resort communities Main Street Searcy National Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Batesville Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Renaissance Revival Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Historic County Courthouses Real Estate Transfer Tax Rustic Architecture American Legion Tolbert Gill Huntsville Arkansas African American education Montgomery County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Design Network National Register of Historic Booneville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Barney Elias House Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas History Dionicio Rodriguez Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Business History historic Arkansas properties Bogg Springs Hotel Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Turner Restoration Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola free history tours Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Benton Arkansas historic architecture Main Street Texarkana Paris Arkansas Main Street Dumas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas downtown revitalization Mississippi Main Street Association Wingmead Monroe County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Abolition of Slavery Rosston Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Perry County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Camden Public Library Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Morrilton Arkansas most endangered historic places Civil Works Administration Pulaski County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Miller County News Release 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Alliance