The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Recent Posts


Let Freedom Ring Camden Public Library Kiblah School Fayetteville Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau free teacher resources historic architecture Elias Camp Morris Forrest City Cemetery Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Flood Control Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Historic Preservation Alliance Erbie Arkansas cemetery preservsation U.S. Forest Service Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Plantation Main Street Searcy 13th Amendment Main Street Ozark Booneville Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mississippi Main Street Association Tudor Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Places Pulaski County Courthouse slipcover removal grants 19th Century Road Construction historic telephone booth Pope County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Main Street Dumas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Russellville Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Camden to Washington Road Naturalistic Architecture Free Courthouse Poster downtown economic development Monroe County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building Camden Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas International-Style Architecture Henry Koen Office Building historic Arkansas properties Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Folk Victorian Architecture Clarendon Arkansas Roe Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Tolbert Gill free historic preservation workshop Forrest City Arkansas free history tours Newton County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Little Rock Central High School Real Estate Transfer Tax Doddridge Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Pike County Arkansas Walks Through History Perry County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Business History Louisiana Main Street program Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Rosenwald Schools Monroe County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Freedom Park Pike County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosston Arkansas Duck Hunting Abolition of Slavery Ozark Farming cemetery preservation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Conway County Library Nevada County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Arkansas Skillern House Poinsett County Arkansas Buffalo National River Arkansas Humanities Council Gothic Revival architecture Sandwiching in History New Century Club of Camden Pope County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church historic resort communities downtown revitalization Cemetery Preservation Library Wingmead Morrilton Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers steel window restoration workshop Benton Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas Historic Preservation News Release Arkansas Preservation Awards Trail of Tears in Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Rustic Architecture most endangered historic places Arkansas Railroad History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mississippi County Arkansas Barney Elias House Turner Restoration Craftsman style architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Delta Cultural Center Arkansas History North Little Rock Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas History Lesson Plans Destination Downtown Conference Mid-Century Modern Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Polk County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Helena Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez National Register of Historic Free Lesson Plan Main Street Batesville Dr. Ruth Hawkins Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola National Historic Landmark Arkansas Historic Preservation Program White County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Arkansas religious history African American education Edgar Monsanto Queeny Miller County American Legion Arkansas Register of Historic Places Houston Arkansas Sunken Lands Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Saline County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Montgomery County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants