Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, February 24, 2019

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. SUMMARY The Henry R. Koen Forest ... Read More

Recent Posts


downtown economic development Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Civil Works Administration Ozark Farming Main Street Ozark National Register of Historic Pike County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Folk Victorian Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Newton County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Evelyn Gill Walker House Buffalo National River Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola African American education Tolbert Gill Sandwiching in History historic Arkansas properties Duck Hunting Craftsman style architecture Helena Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Turner Restoration American Legion Edgar Monsanto Queeny Perry County Arkansas free teacher resources Forrest City Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Saline County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Arkansas African American Civil War History Renaissance Revival Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council North Little Rock Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Kiblah School Flood Control Morrilton Arkansas most endangered historic places Main Street Batesville Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Huntsville Commercial Historic District Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Free Lesson Plan Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Fayetteville Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Walks Through History Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Railroad History Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Design Network Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Tudor Revival Architecture Historic County Courthouses Cumberland Presbyterian Church Miller County Main Street Texarkana New Century Club of Camden Huntsville Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Conway County Library Centennial Baptist Church Pike County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Freedom Park Skillern House Rosston Arkansas White County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture News Release Camden Public Library Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Montgomery County Arkansas cemetery preservation cemetery preservsation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Business History Dr. Ruth Hawkins Doddridge Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery free history tours historic architecture Main Street Siloam Springs 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pope County Courthouse Barney Elias House Roe Arkansas historic telephone booth Paris Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Bogg Springs Hotel Houston Arkansas National Register of Historic Places free historic preservation workshop Mississippi County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Rosenwald Schools U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas History Lesson Plans Let Freedom Ring Arkansas religious history Downtown Revitalization Grants Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Camden to Washington Road historic resort communities Camden Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons National Historic Landmark Sunken Lands Gothic Revival architecture Forrest City Cemetery Delta Cultural Center International-Style Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Russellville Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Monroe County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Naturalistic Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society downtown revitalization Arkansas Register of Historic Places "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Rustic Architecture slipcover removal grants Poinsett County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Destination Downtown Conference 19th Century Road Construction U.S. Forest Service Monroe County Arkansas Wingmead steel window restoration workshop Cemetery Preservation Library Erbie Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas History County courthouse Restoration Grants Dionicio Rodriguez 13th Amendment Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Montgomery County Courthouse Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Dumas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Art Deco Architecture Elias Camp Morris