Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Conway County Library African American education Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Tolbert Gill Free Lesson Plan Paris Arkansas Main Street Ozark Phillips County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Sunken Lands Turner Restoration 19th Century Road Construction Benton Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Louisiana Main Street program Pope County Courthouse Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Montgomery County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Pike County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Camden Public Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Centennial Baptist Church Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Register of Historic Places Cemetery Preservation Library Buffalo National River Rustic Architecture Main Street Batesville U.S. Forest Service Camden to Washington Road Arkansas religious history Walks Through History Little Rock Central High School Real Estate Transfer Tax Evelyn Gill Walker House Nevada County Arkansas Barney Elias House Houston Arkansas historic architecture Pulaski County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas American Legion Naturalistic Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Kiblah School Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Mississippi Main Street Association Forrest City Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building National Historic Landmark Craftsman style architecture Clarendon Arkansas Flood Control Historic Preservation Restoration Grants News Release Freedom Park Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Tudor Revival Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Roe Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas History cemetery preservation Duck Hunting Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Wingmead Trail of Tears in Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Burdette Arkansas cemetery preservsation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Perry County Arkansas most endangered historic places Cumberland Presbyterian Church White County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Gothic Revival architecture Rosenwald Schools Booneville Historical Preservation Society Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Dumas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas History Lesson Plans Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Freedmen's Bureau Bogg Springs Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic telephone booth Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola free historic preservation workshop Rosston Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District slipcover removal grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Skillern House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pike County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Marked Tree Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Elias Camp Morris Saline County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas historic resort communities Arkansas African American Civil War History Henry Koen Office Building Abolition of Slavery Main Street Texarkana Russellville Arkansas downtown economic development Miller County Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Humanities Council Madison County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot International-Style Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House St. Francis County Historical Society historic Arkansas properties Booneville Arkansas downtown revitalization Pope County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Free Courthouse Poster Ozark Farming Bogg Springs Hotel Monroe County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation Burdette Plantation Arkansas Business History Historic County Courthouses Main Street Searcy free teacher resources Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops 13th Amendment Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Sandwiching in History Fayetteville Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Newton County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Civil Works Administration Prairie County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company free history tours