Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Henry Koen Office Building free history tours Rustic Architecture Flood Control American Legion Monroe County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Elias Camp Morris Paris Arkansas Let Freedom Ring historic resort communities Mississippi County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Ozark Farming Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Monroe County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Prairie County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Trail of Tears in Arkansas Camden to Washington Road New Century Club of Camden 19th Century Road Construction Duck Hunting free teacher resources Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South County courthouse Restoration Grants Sandwiching in History historic architecture Historic Preservation Alliance downtown revitalization Main Street Siloam Springs Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Gothic Revival architecture African American education Centennial Baptist Church Cemetery Preservation Library Ouachita County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas religious history Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Conway County Library Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Leake-Ingham Building Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Marked Tree Arkansas 13th Amendment Renaissance Revival Architecture Forrest City Arkansas National Register of Historic Booneville Historical Preservation Society Free Courthouse Poster Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Humanities Council White County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Destination Downtown Conference Craftsman style architecture slipcover removal grants Newton County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas downtown economic development Bogg Springs Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Freedom Park Nevada County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Turner Restoration Little Rock Central High School Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Searcy free historic preservation workshop National Register of Historic Places Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Huntsville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Huntsville Commercial Historic District Mississippi Main Street Association steel window restoration workshop Houston Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Barney Elias House Real Estate Transfer Tax Dr. Ruth Hawkins Tolbert Gill Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District News Release Main Street Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Miller County Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Business History Main Street Batesville Sunken Lands Fayetteville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Roe Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas History Arkansas Design Network Burdette Plantation International-Style Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Camden Public Library Poinsett County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Louisiana Main Street program Montgomery County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Burdette Arkansas Walks Through History National Historic Landmark Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Wingmead Evelyn Gill Walker House cemetery preservation Skillern House most endangered historic places Camden Arkansas Buffalo National River Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic telephone booth Main Street Texarkana Three States Lumber Company Booneville Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Pike County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Dumas Helena Arkansas Kiblah School Art Deco Architecture Pike County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation cemetery preservsation Abolition of Slavery Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Ozark Tudor Revival Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons