Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


National Register of Historic Places Pope County Arkansas Ozark Farming Pike County Courthouse Tolbert Gill Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Craftsman style architecture Centennial Baptist Church cemetery preservsation Forrest City Cemetery Monroe County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Main Street Texarkana Paris Arkansas Buffalo National River Freedom Park Abolition of Slavery Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Leake-Ingham Building Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South cemetery preservation Arkansas History Lesson Plans downtown economic development Main Street Batesville Monsanto Chemical Corporation Flood Control Henry Koen Office Building Evelyn Gill Walker House Free Lesson Plan Saline County Arkansas Miller County New Century Club of Camden County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Roe Arkansas Kiblah School Barney Elias House Folk Victorian Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Little Rock Central High School Downtown Revitalization Grants Louisiana Main Street program Historic Preservation Alliance American Legion Edgar Monsanto Queeny Montgomery County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Benton Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas History Gothic Revival architecture steel window restoration workshop Prairie County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas religious history Polk County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Business History Rosenwald Schools Freedmen's Bureau Historic County Courthouses U.S. Forest Service U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Ozark Arkansas African American Civil War History historic architecture News Release Booneville Historical Preservation Society Burdette Plantation historic Arkansas properties Turner Restoration Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Sunken Lands Perry County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council White County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places historic telephone booth free historic preservation workshop Skillern House Pulaski County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction historic resort communities Civilian Conservation Corps Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Wingmead Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Design Network Renaissance Revival Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Searcy Dr. Ruth Hawkins Ouachita County Arkansas Civil Works Administration International-Style Architecture Helena Arkansas downtown revitalization Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Cumberland Presbyterian Church most endangered historic places Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Conway County Library Art Deco Architecture Erbie Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Nevada County Arkansas Walks Through History free teacher resources Marked Tree Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Camden Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Historic Preservation Montgomery County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District Mid-Century Modern Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Pope County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs African American education free history tours Cemetery Preservation Library Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District National Historic Landmark Pike County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Forrest City Arkansas Duck Hunting Dionicio Rodriguez National Register of Historic 13th Amendment Trail of Tears in Arkansas Camden Public Library St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Houston Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Three States Lumber Company Let Freedom Ring Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Dumas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Camden to Washington Road