Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Three States Lumber Company, Burdette, Mississippi County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 21, 2015

The Three States Lumber Company Historic District at Burdette in Mississippi County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 28, 2001. You can read this and other Arkansas ... Read More

Recent Posts


Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Edgar Monsanto Queeny Dionicio Rodriguez Turner Restoration Rosenwald Schools Arkansas History Lesson Plans Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Wingmead Leake-Ingham Building Bogg Springs Hotel Poinsett County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Conway County Library Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 downtown revitalization Arkansas African American Civil War History Houston Arkansas Main Street Dumas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rosston Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Sunken Lands Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Preservation Awards Freedmen's Bureau White County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas cemetery preservation Perry County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Three States Lumber Company Main Street Texarkana Flood Control Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Pike County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Camden to Washington Road Main Street Searcy Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic County Courthouses Montgomery County Arkansas historic architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Buffalo National River Elias Camp Morris Camden Arkansas Main Street Batesville News Release Montgomery County Courthouse Benton Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites cemetery preservsation National Register of Historic Louisiana Main Street program Forrest City Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Main Street Arkansas African American education Ozark Farming Real Estate Transfer Tax Russellville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Free Courthouse Poster Dr. Ruth Hawkins Art Deco Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Ozark Ouachita County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Design Network Henry Koen Office Building North Little Rock Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Monroe County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Phillips County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Duck Hunting Rustic Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation slipcover removal grants Freedom Park Doddridge Arkansas Kiblah School Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Civil Works Administration Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Railroad History Saline County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Morrilton Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Gothic Revival architecture Barney Elias House Naturalistic Architecture American Legion National Historic Landmark Evelyn Gill Walker House Huntsville Commercial Historic District historic resort communities International-Style Architecture free historic preservation workshop Burdette Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas Arkansas History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District most endangered historic places Burdette Plantation 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation free teacher resources "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Marked Tree Arkansas Miller County Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs steel window restoration workshop Renaissance Revival Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Tudor Revival Architecture Madison County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Cumberland Presbyterian Church Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Skillern House Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Destination Downtown Conference Paris Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council downtown economic development Nevada County Arkansas Camden Public Library free history tours Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mid-Century Modern Architecture Helena Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Folk Victorian Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Walks Through History Arkansas Humanities Council 13th Amendment historic Arkansas properties Historic Preservation Alliance Downtown Revitalization Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Business History Booneville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden historic telephone booth Roe Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission U.S. Forest Service Polk County Arkansas