Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Bogg Springs Hotel Pope County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster free historic preservation workshop historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mosaic Templars Cultural Center free teacher resources Wingmead Morrilton Arkansas Tolbert Gill Arkansas religious history Russellville Arkansas free history tours Free Lesson Plan Huntsville Commercial Historic District Craftsman style architecture Rustic Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pulaski County Courthouse American Legion Burdette Plantation 19th Century Road Construction Delta Cultural Center Art Deco Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Freedom Park Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax slipcover removal grants National Register of Historic Places Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Fayetteville Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Design Network Gothic Revival architecture Ozark Farming Arkansas Historic Preservation cemetery preservation "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Texarkana Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Ozark Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas African American Civil War History Newton County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Polk County Arkansas downtown revitalization Mississippi Main Street Association Folk Victorian Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Humanities Council Buffalo National River Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden Arkansas Main Street Dumas St. Francis County Historical Society Camden to Washington Road Forrest City Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Sunken Lands Benton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Houston Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Evelyn Gill Walker House Destination Downtown Conference National Historic Landmark Trail of Tears in Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Walks Through History Flood Control Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Louisiana Main Street program 13th Amendment African American education Burdette Arkansas historic architecture New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Register of Historic Places Marked Tree Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Huntsville Arkansas Skillern House Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Searcy Clarendon Arkansas International-Style Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance Prairie County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Montgomery County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas historic resort communities Monroe County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Register of Historic News Release Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Phillips County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants White County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Perry County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Saline County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Helena Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Freedmen's Bureau Kiblah School Let Freedom Ring Montgomery County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Turner Restoration Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Business History Pike County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools Duck Hunting Little Rock Central High School Cumberland Presbyterian Church Poinsett County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum downtown economic development Conway County Library Barney Elias House Madison County Arkansas Sandwiching in History most endangered historic places historic telephone booth Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Miller County Tudor Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants cemetery preservsation Renaissance Revival Architecture Paris Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Henry Koen Office Building County courthouse Restoration Grants Camden Public Library Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs