Trail of Tears Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, August 14, 2015

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s Education Outreach program has developed a new lesson plan and classroom program focusing on the Trail of Tears in Arkansas. Several road segments walk ... Read More

Recent Posts


Free Lesson Plan Helena Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Newton County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Main Street Ozark most endangered historic places Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Kiblah School Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Skillern House Booneville Historical Preservation Society Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Humanities Council 13th Amendment Doddridge Arkansas Paris Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny New Century Club of Camden Cumberland Presbyterian Church Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Destination Downtown Conference Trail of Tears in Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas historic resort communities Historic Preservation Alliance Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot News Release Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Madison County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas History Flood Control Saline County Arkansas free teacher resources St. Francis County Historical Society Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Duck Hunting Leake-Ingham Building Mississippi County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau White County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Montgomery County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Rustic Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Pope County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Folk Victorian Architecture cemetery preservsation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation Benton Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building historic telephone booth 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Texarkana Tudor Revival Architecture Barney Elias House Sunken Lands Arkansas African American Civil War History 19th Century Road Construction North Little Rock Arkansas Camden Public Library Rosenwald Schools Sandwiching in History Civilian Conservation Corps Burdette Plantation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Buffalo National River American Legion Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District International-Style Architecture Delta Cultural Center Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Burdette Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council cemetery preservation Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Rosston Arkansas Main Street Batesville Tolbert Gill Monroe County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church African American education steel window restoration workshop Perry County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Marked Tree Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Dionicio Rodriguez Freedom Park Downtown Revitalization Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association downtown economic development Conway County Library Cemetery Preservation Library Roe Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Houston Arkansas downtown revitalization Huntsville Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Siloam Springs National Historic Landmark "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Walks Through History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas religious history Mosaic Templars Cultural Center County courthouse Restoration Grants Pope County Courthouse historic architecture Wingmead Ozark Farming Polk County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Art Deco Architecture Pike County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Forrest City Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Places Russellville Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas History Lesson Plans Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Turner Restoration Naturalistic Architecture free history tours Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 slipcover removal grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Register of Historic Places Civil Works Administration Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Pike County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Searcy Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Morrilton Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Little Rock Central High School Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Monsanto Chemical Corporation Let Freedom Ring Monroe County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties free historic preservation workshop Main Street Dumas Prairie County Arkansas