Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 08, 2015

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regist ... Read More

Recent Posts


Rosenwald Schools Craftsman style architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Ouachita County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Louisiana Main Street program Delta Cultural Center Russellville Arkansas Skillern House Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Dionicio Rodriguez Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Marked Tree Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Abolition of Slavery Walks Through History Civilian Conservation Corps Conway County Library Paris Arkansas Civil Works Administration Freedmen's Bureau Downtown Revitalization Grants Saline County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Historic County Courthouses Monsanto Chemical Corporation cemetery preservation Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pope County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas African American education Arkansas Business History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Elias Camp Morris Arkansas State University Heritage Sites County courthouse Restoration Grants National Register of Historic Places Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Phillips County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Montgomery County Courthouse Booneville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Morrilton Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Monroe County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Turner Restoration Forrest City Arkansas Flood Control Rosston Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Dumas Wingmead Historic Preservation Alliance Huntsville Arkansas historic resort communities Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Burdette Plantation Montgomery County Arkansas Ozark Farming downtown economic development Tudor Revival Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Freedom Park Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council free history tours Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Searcy Three States Lumber Company Pike County Arkansas American Legion Free Lesson Plan Camden Arkansas Buffalo National River Naturalistic Architecture historic architecture most endangered historic places International-Style Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Art Deco Architecture Kiblah School cemetery preservsation Duck Hunting Real Estate Transfer Tax Pulaski County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas Polk County Arkansas 13th Amendment Leake-Ingham Building Free Courthouse Poster Gothic Revival architecture News Release Edgar Monsanto Queeny slipcover removal grants free historic preservation workshop Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Railroad History Let Freedom Ring Folk Victorian Architecture historic Arkansas properties Main Street Batesville free teacher resources Sunken Lands historic telephone booth Pike County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Evelyn Gill Walker House Benton Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Preservation Awards Miller County Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pope County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission North Little Rock Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Helena Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Tolbert Gill Camden Public Library Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Ozark Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Sandwiching in History White County Courthouse Barney Elias House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Dr. Ruth Hawkins steel window restoration workshop National Register of Historic Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Houston Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola downtown revitalization Arkansas African American Civil War History Little Rock Central High School Newton County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Henry Koen Office Building U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Centennial Baptist Church Doddridge Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Arkansas History Main Street Siloam Springs Poinsett County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Madison County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Rustic Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Texarkana