The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Preservation Awards Rustic Architecture National Register of Historic Places Booneville Historical Preservation Society Sandwiching in History Historic County Courthouses Mississippi Main Street Association Free Lesson Plan Civil Works Administration News Release American Legion Main Street Siloam Springs Booneville Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Mississippi County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Morrilton Arkansas Camden Arkansas Freedom Park Arkansas religious history Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas History Lesson Plans downtown economic development Bogg Springs Hotel Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Newton County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History Perry County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Business History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Let Freedom Ring Forrest City Cemetery Wingmead Miller County Centennial Baptist Church Leake-Ingham Building Pope County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools Main Street Searcy free teacher resources "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Skillern House Pulaski County Courthouse Walks Through History Benton Arkansas National Historic Landmark Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Dumas Henry Koen Office Building Tolbert Gill Main Street Ozark Montgomery County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Evelyn Gill Walker House Pike County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Pike County Courthouse Houston Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Huntsville Arkansas cemetery preservation White County Courthouse Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Railroad History Duck Hunting Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Freedmen's Bureau Polk County Arkansas historic resort communities Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Dionicio Rodriguez Louisiana Main Street program Saline County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Roe Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Burdette Plantation cemetery preservsation Buffalo National River North Little Rock Arkansas most endangered historic places Ouachita County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Prairie County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Flood Control historic Arkansas properties Art Deco Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Camden Public Library New Century Club of Camden free history tours Naturalistic Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Texarkana Russellville Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Monroe County Arkansas downtown revitalization Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Burdette Arkansas National Register of Historic Historic Preservation Alliance Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Forrest City Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops slipcover removal grants Abolition of Slavery Marked Tree Arkansas Conway County Library steel window restoration workshop Fayetteville Arkansas Sunken Lands Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Free Courthouse Poster Trail of Tears in Arkansas Barney Elias House Madison County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Batesville Downtown Revitalization Grants Nevada County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Helena Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Turner Restoration African American education Gothic Revival architecture 19th Century Road Construction County courthouse Restoration Grants Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Little Rock Central High School 13th Amendment Folk Victorian Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Clarendon Arkansas Kiblah School Ozark Farming historic telephone booth Arkansas Historic Preservation Program St. Francis County Historical Society Mid-Century Modern Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Craftsman style architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites historic architecture Erbie Arkansas Camden to Washington Road