‘Sandwiching in History’ to Visit Little Rock Fire Station

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, January 05, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s first “Sandwiching in History” tour of 2015 will visit Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 at 1201 S. Commerce Street on January 9, AHPP Directo ... Read More

Recent Posts


Folk Victorian Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Leake-Ingham Building Freedmen's Bureau Marked Tree Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Siloam Springs Mid-Century Modern Architecture Tolbert Gill free teacher resources Madison County Arkansas Miller County Freedom Park historic resort communities Cumberland Presbyterian Church free history tours African American education Craftsman style architecture Pulaski County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Houston Arkansas Wingmead Roe Arkansas National Historic Landmark Forrest City Cemetery Destination Downtown Conference downtown economic development Arkansas Register of Historic Places Naturalistic Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Delta Cultural Center Erbie Arkansas most endangered historic places Historic Preservation Restoration Grants 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Buffalo National River Mississippi County Arkansas historic telephone booth Helena Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation U.S. Forest Service Nevada County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Paris Arkansas Polk County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Henry Koen Office Building Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 13th Amendment Perry County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Historic Preservation Alliance Burdette Arkansas cemetery preservsation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Trail of Tears in Arkansas White County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Pike County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South County courthouse Restoration Grants Let Freedom Ring Clarendon Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Art Deco Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Civil Works Administration Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Newton County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Flood Control Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Dumas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Fayetteville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Huntsville Arkansas News Release Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden Public Library Three States Lumber Company slipcover removal grants Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Tudor Revival Architecture Saline County Arkansas Sunken Lands steel window restoration workshop Skillern House Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Sandwiching in History Pope County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History International-Style Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Burdette Plantation Russellville Arkansas Pope County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops downtown revitalization Arkansas Preservation Awards Camden to Washington Road Mississippi Main Street Association Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Ozark Arkansas Business History Main Street Texarkana Rosston Arkansas Ozark Farming Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Booneville Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Walks Through History Arkansas Design Network Turner Restoration Gothic Revival architecture cemetery preservation Arkansas History Lesson Plans Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Humanities Council Little Rock Central High School Edgar Monsanto Queeny Cemetery Preservation Library American Legion Centennial Baptist Church free historic preservation workshop National Register of Historic "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Batesville Main Street Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Monroe County Arkansas Kiblah School Conway County Library Dionicio Rodriguez Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Prairie County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan historic Arkansas properties Rustic Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Duck Hunting historic architecture Abolition of Slavery Doddridge Arkansas Barney Elias House Free Courthouse Poster Benton Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Camden Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas religious history Pike County Arkansas