Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum National Register of Historic International-Style Architecture Main Street Batesville Sandwiching in History Tudor Revival Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Burdette Plantation Free Courthouse Poster Freedom Park Arkansas History Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Rosston Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans Destination Downtown Conference Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Benton Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Art Deco Architecture Camden Public Library Booneville Historical Preservation Society Freedmen's Bureau St. Francis County Historical Society Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Craftsman style architecture Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Polk County Arkansas cemetery preservation Miller County Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Searcy free historic preservation workshop Montgomery County Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas African American Civil War History Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Folk Victorian Architecture downtown revitalization Rosenwald Schools 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Forrest City Cemetery Renaissance Revival Architecture Burdette Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Marked Tree Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Phillips County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Historic Preservation Alliance free teacher resources Camden Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Russellville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez African American education Arkansas religious history historic Arkansas properties Delta Cultural Center Henry Koen Office Building North Little Rock Arkansas National Register of Historic Places free history tours 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Register of Historic Places Civil Works Administration cemetery preservsation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Turner Restoration Erbie Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Pulaski County Courthouse Let Freedom Ring Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses Main Street Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Railroad History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut New Century Club of Camden Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Downtown Revitalization Grants Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mid-Century Modern Architecture Tolbert Gill White County Courthouse Barney Elias House Main Street Siloam Springs historic architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Flood Control Houston Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Wingmead National Historic Landmark Buffalo National River Newton County Arkansas Ozark Farming Little Rock Central High School Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Paris Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Walks Through History Pope County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas News Release Cemetery Preservation Library Huntsville Commercial Historic District Nevada County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Edgar Monsanto Queeny Duck Hunting Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Design Network Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Madison County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Main Street Texarkana Saline County Arkansas Kiblah School Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Louisiana Main Street program Pike County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Camden to Washington Road Forrest City Arkansas Sunken Lands Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Doddridge Arkansas slipcover removal grants historic telephone booth Fayetteville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants American Legion historic resort communities Cumberland Presbyterian Church Abolition of Slavery Skillern House County courthouse Restoration Grants U.S. Forest Service Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Three States Lumber Company Main Street Ozark downtown economic development Conway County Library 13th Amendment Rustic Architecture