Trail of Tears Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, August 14, 2015

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s Education Outreach program has developed a new lesson plan and classroom program focusing on the Trail of Tears in Arkansas. Several road segments walk ... Read More

Recent Posts


Dr. Ruth Hawkins Monsanto Chemical Corporation Barney Elias House Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Paris Arkansas Arkansas Business History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic Preservation Alliance Clarendon Arkansas Turner Restoration Russellville Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Craftsman style architecture Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Searcy Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Plantation Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Main Street Batesville downtown revitalization Freedom Park 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation downtown economic development Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Louisiana Main Street program Trail of Tears in Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Rosenwald Schools White County Courthouse National Historic Landmark Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Freedmen's Bureau most endangered historic places Main Street Ozark Destination Downtown Conference Camden to Washington Road Pope County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Doddridge Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Nevada County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Art Deco Architecture free historic preservation workshop Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Rosston Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Montgomery County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Siloam Springs Bogg Springs Hotel Madison County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Conway County Library Mississippi Main Street Association Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Skillern House National Register of Historic Helena Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Tolbert Gill Cumberland Presbyterian Church Prairie County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster free teacher resources Monroe County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas American Legion Ozark Farming National Register of Historic Places Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Cemetery Preservation Library Elias Camp Morris News Release Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Historic Preservation Sunken Lands 13th Amendment Miller County cemetery preservsation cemetery preservation Houston Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery steel window restoration workshop Wingmead Booneville Arkansas historic resort communities Walks Through History Downtown Revitalization Grants Mississippi County Arkansas historic architecture Rustic Architecture Civil Works Administration Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Phillips County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax County courthouse Restoration Grants Monroe County Courthouse free history tours Huntsville Commercial Historic District Booneville Historical Preservation Society Sandwiching in History Little Rock Central High School Abolition of Slavery Delta Cultural Center Forrest City Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Camden Public Library Pike County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Polk County Arkansas Duck Hunting Renaissance Revival Architecture Huntsville Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Mid-Century Modern Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny North Little Rock Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Texarkana Poinsett County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture historic telephone booth Kiblah School Buffalo National River Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas History Benton Arkansas Historic County Courthouses slipcover removal grants Let Freedom Ring Civilian Conservation Corps Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum U.S. Forest Service Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Design Network Montgomery County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Arkansas African American education Flood Control Pike County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas