Five Arkansas Properties Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, March 03, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Five Arkansas properties have been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant properties, Arkansas Historic Prese ... Read More

Recent Posts


Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Ozark Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Benton Arkansas Walks Through History historic Arkansas properties Abolition of Slavery Booneville Arkansas Pope County Courthouse National Historic Landmark Arkansas religious history downtown revitalization Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Texarkana Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Humanities Council cemetery preservation Madison County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Morrilton Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Sandwiching in History National Register of Historic Places Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Gothic Revival architecture cemetery preservsation Forrest City Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Wingmead Skillern House Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Cumberland Presbyterian Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society Naturalistic Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Monsanto Chemical Corporation most endangered historic places Newton County Arkansas Houston Arkansas historic telephone booth Roe Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas historic resort communities White County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas downtown economic development Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Duck Hunting Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Flood Control Paris Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building historic architecture Arkansas Business History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Evelyn Gill Walker House Rosenwald Schools Huntsville Commercial Historic District Monroe County Arkansas News Release Perry County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Buffalo National River Arkansas Design Network free historic preservation workshop Main Street Dumas Downtown Revitalization Grants Elias Camp Morris Rosston Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Russellville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Montgomery County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Sunken Lands Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Railroad History St. Francis County Historical Society Doddridge Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Helena Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Pope County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Saline County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Henry Koen Office Building Prairie County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Ozark Farming Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Searcy Dionicio Rodriguez Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas African American Civil War History Tolbert Gill U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 19th Century Road Construction Kiblah School Main Street Batesville Polk County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Clarendon Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Barney Elias House Marked Tree Lock and Siphons 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Courthouse Poster Civil Works Administration Main Street Siloam Springs Burdette Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Fayetteville Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Three States Lumber Company Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops 13th Amendment American Legion National Register of Historic Arkansas Register of Historic Places Historic County Courthouses International-Style Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Arkansas Miller County Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Historic Preservation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola free history tours slipcover removal grants Erbie Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Freedom Park Arkansas History Monroe County Courthouse Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture Turner Restoration North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Huntsville Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Mosaic Templars Cultural Center African American education Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax Free Lesson Plan Little Rock Central High School Mid-Century Modern Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Conway County Library Camden Arkansas Burdette Plantation Rustic Architecture Craftsman style architecture free teacher resources