Five Arkansas Properties Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, March 03, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Five Arkansas properties have been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant properties, Arkansas Historic Prese ... Read More

Recent Posts


Mid-Century Modern Architecture Miller County Skillern House Arkansas History Main Street Ozark Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Paris Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Business History Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery International-Style Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas History Lesson Plans Let Freedom Ring free teacher resources Historic County Courthouses Elias Camp Morris Buffalo National River National Register of Historic historic Arkansas properties free historic preservation workshop Turner Restoration Cemetery Preservation Library Art Deco Architecture Main Street Texarkana Three States Lumber Company Helena Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House African American education Arkansas religious history Huntsville Commercial Historic District Duck Hunting Historic Preservation Alliance Saline County Arkansas most endangered historic places Folk Victorian Architecture downtown economic development Benton Arkansas News Release Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Naturalistic Architecture U.S. Forest Service Free Lesson Plan Perry County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Ozark Farming Clarendon Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel North Little Rock Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pope County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Forrest City Arkansas downtown revitalization Rosston Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Pope County Arkansas Freedom Park Main Street Dumas Houston Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Real Estate Transfer Tax Newton County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Tolbert Gill National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Restoration Grants "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Downtown Revitalization Grants Marked Tree Arkansas 13th Amendment historic telephone booth Arkansas Railroad History County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservsation steel window restoration workshop Conway County Library Montgomery County Courthouse Flood Control St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Leake-Ingham Building Centennial Baptist Church Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Tudor Revival Architecture Sandwiching in History Huntsville Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Walks Through History Poinsett County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Freedmen's Bureau Renaissance Revival Architecture Rustic Architecture cemetery preservation Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas African American Civil War History Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Russellville Arkansas Main Street Searcy Phillips County Arkansas American Legion Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Burdette Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Civil Works Administration Burdette Plantation Wingmead Camden to Washington Road Prairie County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Montgomery County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Pike County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Dionicio Rodriguez free history tours Sunken Lands Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Preservation Awards National Historic Landmark Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Doddridge Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Camden Public Library New Century Club of Camden historic resort communities Monsanto Chemical Corporation Dr. Ruth Hawkins Craftsman style architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Delta Cultural Center Trail of Tears in Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture historic architecture slipcover removal grants Roe Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Kiblah School Edgar Monsanto Queeny White County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Polk County Arkansas Barney Elias House Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Batesville Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District