16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


National Register of Historic Places Forrest City Arkansas Duck Hunting Three States Lumber Company Civilian Conservation Corps Monroe County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Arkansas African American Civil War History free teacher resources Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Evelyn Gill Walker House Huntsville Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Bogg Springs Arkansas Walks Through History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Texarkana Burdette Plantation Free Courthouse Poster Freedom Park Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Civil Works Administration Booneville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Preservation Awards Newton County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Miller County downtown revitalization Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Saline County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Business History White County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Elias Camp Morris Abolition of Slavery Rosenwald Schools Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas religious history Dr. Ruth Hawkins cemetery preservsation Helena Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Railroad History Pope County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Kiblah School Booneville Historical Preservation Society Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Design Network Monsanto Chemical Corporation Delta Cultural Center Naturalistic Architecture Turner Restoration Freedmen's Bureau Doddridge Arkansas Rustic Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Prairie County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Rosston Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council free history tours Clarendon Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Flood Control African American education Fayetteville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building most endangered historic places Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Phillips County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas U.S. Forest Service American Legion Mid-Century Modern Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas History Lesson Plans Edgar Monsanto Queeny Art Deco Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Skillern House Camden Arkansas historic architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library free historic preservation workshop Main Street Batesville Forrest City Cemetery Sunken Lands Let Freedom Ring Camden to Washington Road Benton Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Buffalo National River Barney Elias House Arkansas History Polk County Arkansas cemetery preservation Bogg Springs Hotel Cumberland Presbyterian Church Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Register of Historic Places slipcover removal grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Craftsman style architecture Main Street Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Siloam Springs News Release Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Dionicio Rodriguez Conway County Library Renaissance Revival Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas historic resort communities Erbie Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Houston Arkansas Main Street Ozark historic telephone booth Centennial Baptist Church Pope County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse downtown economic development Paris Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Ozark Farming 13th Amendment Main Street Searcy Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic historic Arkansas properties Historic County Courthouses Roe Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District National Historic Landmark Sandwiching in History Real Estate Transfer Tax Wingmead Folk Victorian Architecture New Century Club of Camden Main Street Dumas Montgomery County Courthouse