16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum U.S. Forest Service Delta Cultural Center slipcover removal grants Gothic Revival architecture downtown economic development New Century Club of Camden Pope County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties National Historic Landmark 13th Amendment Arkansas Historic Preservation Sandwiching in History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Business History Mosaic Templars Cultural Center historic telephone booth Skillern House Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Camden Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Destination Downtown Conference Bogg Springs Arkansas Walks Through History Freedmen's Bureau Polk County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Burdette Arkansas historic resort communities International-Style Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Mississippi Main Street Association most endangered historic places Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Arkansas Buffalo National River Main Street Batesville Burdette Plantation Main Street Searcy Houston Arkansas Turner Restoration Camden to Washington Road Historic County Courthouses Miller County Arkansas Humanities Council Kiblah School Main Street Ozark Little Rock Central High School Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas free history tours Morrilton Arkansas Sunken Lands "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Railroad History Rustic Architecture Craftsman style architecture cemetery preservsation Civil Works Administration Pike County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Benton Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Duck Hunting cemetery preservation Edgar Monsanto Queeny Montgomery County Courthouse News Release Arkansas African American Civil War History Erbie Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Madison County Arkansas downtown revitalization Abolition of Slavery Huntsville Commercial Historic District National Register of Historic Places Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Preservation Awards Helena Arkansas Tolbert Gill Pike County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Elias Camp Morris American Legion Dr. Ruth Hawkins steel window restoration workshop National Register of Historic Monroe County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building historic architecture Forrest City Cemetery Barney Elias House St. Francis County Historical Society Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Register of Historic Places Perry County Arkansas White County Courthouse Freedom Park Arkansas History Lesson Plans Ouachita County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society African American education Montgomery County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Clarendon Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut 19th Century Road Construction Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Downtown Revitalization Grants Mid-Century Modern Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Free Courthouse Poster Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Wingmead County courthouse Restoration Grants Ozark Farming Saline County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Trail of Tears in Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Leake-Ingham Building Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Rosenwald Schools Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Booneville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council free teacher resources Arkansas History Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Monroe County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Forrest City Arkansas Russellville Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Cemetery Preservation Library Naturalistic Architecture Flood Control Huntsville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Free Lesson Plan Conway County Library Arkansas religious history Main Street Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Renaissance Revival Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Roe Arkansas