'Sandwiching in History' to tour Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 20, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit the Old U.S. Post Office and Courthouse at 300 West Second Street in Little Rock on March 6,  ... Read More

Two Arkansas Properties Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Historic ... Read More

'Sandwiching in History' to tour Matthews-Clauson-McCullough House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 23, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s nex “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit the Matthews-Clauson-McCullough House at 10226 Miller Road in Sherwood on February 6, AHPP Dir ... Read More

AHPP, MSA Grants Deadline is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, January 12, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slipc ... Read More

Recent Posts


Naturalistic Architecture Perry County Arkansas Turner Restoration Erbie Arkansas downtown revitalization Evelyn Gill Walker House 19th Century Road Construction free historic preservation workshop slipcover removal grants downtown economic development Kiblah School Main Street Batesville Arkansas Railroad History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Elias Camp Morris Phillips County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Rosston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation 13th Amendment Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 steel window restoration workshop Craftsman style architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Skillern House Arkansas African American Civil War History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Ouachita County Arkansas Camden Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Folk Victorian Architecture Paris Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Pulaski County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Little Rock Central High School Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Ozark Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas religious history Freedom Park Conway County Library Camden to Washington Road Main Street Siloam Springs Nevada County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi Main Street Association Leake-Ingham Building Real Estate Transfer Tax free history tours Dionicio Rodriguez New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Historic Preservation Burdette Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Miller County Buffalo National River National Register of Historic Main Street Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Bogg Springs Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Forrest City Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Edgar Monsanto Queeny most endangered historic places Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pike County Courthouse Ozark Farming Free Courthouse Poster Wingmead International-Style Architecture American Legion historic resort communities Prairie County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Russellville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas historic telephone booth Mid-Century Modern Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Montgomery County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas White County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Historic Preservation Program African American education Houston Arkansas Tolbert Gill "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Morrilton Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Walks Through History Renaissance Revival Architecture Roe Arkansas Main Street Dumas Centennial Baptist Church Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Courthouse National Historic Landmark Three States Lumber Company Flood Control Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Bogg Springs Hotel Rosenwald Schools Poinsett County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Helena Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Henry Koen Office Building Benton Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Louisiana Main Street program Cemetery Preservation Library cemetery preservation Cumberland Presbyterian Church Historic County Courthouses Doddridge Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Sunken Lands Madison County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Design Network historic Arkansas properties Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Barney Elias House Arkansas Business History Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Let Freedom Ring St. Francis County Historical Society free teacher resources Monroe County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Polk County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Duck Hunting Sandwiching in History cemetery preservsation County courthouse Restoration Grants Newton County Arkansas Camden Public Library Rustic Architecture Main Street Searcy Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas History Abolition of Slavery historic architecture News Release Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Alliance