Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Paris Arkansas Turner Restoration 19th Century Road Construction Saline County Arkansas free teacher resources Edgar Monsanto Queeny Gothic Revival architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic County Courthouses Wingmead Camden Arkansas Burdette Plantation Houston Arkansas historic resort communities Helena Arkansas downtown revitalization Walks Through History Dionicio Rodriguez Forrest City Cemetery free history tours News Release Free Courthouse Poster Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops 13th Amendment Arkansas Business History Trail of Tears in Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Little Rock Central High School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Pope County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Pike County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools historic architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Rosston Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Madison County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Russellville Arkansas Flood Control cemetery preservation Civil Works Administration Arkansas History Lesson Plans Nevada County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Tolbert Gill Morrilton Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Centennial Baptist Church Cemetery Preservation Library Pulaski County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Historic Preservation Alliance Skillern House Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Miller County National Historic Landmark Kiblah School Clarendon Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Conway County Library Huntsville Arkansas most endangered historic places White County Courthouse Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Buffalo National River Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot African American education New Century Club of Camden Perry County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Mid-Century Modern Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Three States Lumber Company Arkansas religious history Ozark Farming Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Searcy Main Street Batesville Barney Elias House Roe Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Central High School Neighborhood Historic District International-Style Architecture Freedmen's Bureau slipcover removal grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Louisiana Main Street program St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas History Burdette Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse U.S. Forest Service Henry Koen Office Building Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Register of Historic Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Dumas Duck Hunting historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Railroad History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Delta Cultural Center cemetery preservsation Monsanto Chemical Corporation Rustic Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Free Lesson Plan County courthouse Restoration Grants Camden Public Library Freedom Park Montgomery County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Sunken Lands downtown economic development Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Texarkana historic telephone booth steel window restoration workshop Doddridge Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Sandwiching in History Arkansas Historic Preservation Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum American Legion Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Design Network Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Register of Historic Places Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Polk County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Let Freedom Ring Fayetteville Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Newton County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Ozark free historic preservation workshop