Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas History St. Francis County Historical Society Saline County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Let Freedom Ring National Register of Historic Pike County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Civilian Conservation Corps County courthouse Restoration Grants Tudor Revival Architecture American Legion historic architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Register of Historic Places Sandwiching in History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Monsanto Chemical Corporation U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas Preservation Awards Real Estate Transfer Tax Pope County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Trail of Tears in Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Erbie Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Ozark Conway County Library Montgomery County Arkansas free teacher resources Arkansas History Lesson Plans Marked Tree Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Arkansas religious history Sunken Lands Art Deco Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Folk Victorian Architecture Craftsman style architecture Main Street Batesville Doddridge Arkansas Buffalo National River Burdette Plantation Main Street Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Paris Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 13th Amendment Roe Arkansas slipcover removal grants Phillips County Arkansas cemetery preservation Forrest City Arkansas Miller County Duck Hunting Poinsett County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Barney Elias House Mid-Century Modern Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Rosenwald Schools North Little Rock Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Walks Through History free historic preservation workshop Main Street Siloam Springs Cemetery Preservation Library Perry County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Cumberland Presbyterian Church Civil Works Administration Freedmen's Bureau Historic County Courthouses Edgar Monsanto Queeny Polk County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery free history tours Destination Downtown Conference Naturalistic Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Business History Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas cemetery preservsation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut downtown revitalization Leake-Ingham Building Rustic Architecture Skillern House Ozark Farming Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden to Washington Road Pike County Courthouse Turner Restoration Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops National Register of Historic Places historic Arkansas properties Houston Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Huntsville Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse International-Style Architecture Main Street Texarkana 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Monroe County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Gothic Revival architecture Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Pope County Arkansas most endangered historic places Abolition of Slavery Renaissance Revival Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Design Network Nevada County Arkansas downtown economic development Forrest City Cemetery U.S. Forest Service White County Courthouse Main Street Dumas historic telephone booth Centennial Baptist Church Montgomery County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Historic Preservation Program steel window restoration workshop Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Searcy Rosston Arkansas Flood Control Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Helena Arkansas Wingmead Kiblah School Little Rock Central High School Booneville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden Public Library historic resort communities Three States Lumber Company Elias Camp Morris Louisiana Main Street program Benton Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot National Historic Landmark African American education Russellville Arkansas News Release Delta Cultural Center Freedom Park Free Courthouse Poster