Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Barney Elias House Craftsman style architecture Main Street Ozark Russellville Arkansas Main Street Dumas White County Courthouse Montgomery County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Mississippi Main Street Association Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Skillern House Arkansas Register of Historic Places Ouachita County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Turner Restoration Walks Through History Huntsville Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Pike County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Phillips County Arkansas National Register of Historic Let Freedom Ring Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic telephone booth Bogg Springs Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Searcy downtown economic development American Legion Polk County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Courthouse Poster Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Booneville Historical Preservation Society Civilian Conservation Corps slipcover removal grants historic architecture Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Railroad History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Freedmen's Bureau Elias Camp Morris free teacher resources downtown revitalization Naturalistic Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Houston Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Centennial Baptist Church Camden Public Library Burdette Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery cemetery preservsation New Century Club of Camden Arkansas African American Civil War History Duck Hunting Sandwiching in History County courthouse Restoration Grants Pope County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Sunken Lands Doddridge Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas historic resort communities Huntsville Commercial Historic District steel window restoration workshop Paris Arkansas Arkansas History Morrilton Arkansas Pike County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Helena Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Booneville Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Three States Lumber Company Cemetery Preservation Library Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Main Street Siloam Springs Erbie Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Ozark Farming U.S. Forest Service Camden Arkansas Flood Control Kiblah School North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment historic Arkansas properties most endangered historic places cemetery preservation Arkansas religious history Pulaski County Courthouse Tolbert Gill Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Fayetteville Arkansas Miller County Main Street Arkansas News Release Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Madison County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Burdette Plantation Arkansas History Lesson Plans Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Free Lesson Plan Nevada County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Folk Victorian Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Monroe County Courthouse Gothic Revival architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Rosenwald Schools Montgomery County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Freedom Park Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Forrest City Cemetery Buffalo National River Wingmead Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Evelyn Gill Walker House free historic preservation workshop Renaissance Revival Architecture Conway County Library International-Style Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Edgar Monsanto Queeny National Register of Historic Places Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Rustic Architecture free history tours Real Estate Transfer Tax Prairie County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Delta Cultural Center Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation African American education Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Texarkana Little Rock Central High School Civil Works Administration National Historic Landmark Destination Downtown Conference Camden to Washington Road