HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Doddridge Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Destination Downtown Conference Fayetteville Arkansas African American education North Little Rock Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Three States Lumber Company Centennial Baptist Church Erbie Arkansas Historic County Courthouses free history tours American Legion Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Huntsville Arkansas National Historic Landmark Arkansas History Free Lesson Plan Downtown Revitalization Grants Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Batesville 13th Amendment Newton County Arkansas News Release Camden to Washington Road Arkansas African American Civil War History Forrest City Arkansas Benton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins slipcover removal grants Paris Arkansas Let Freedom Ring White County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pike County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Civilian Conservation Corps Booneville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Cemetery Preservation Library Freedom Park Ozark Farming Arkansas religious history New Century Club of Camden Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Forrest City Cemetery Henry Koen Office Building Tudor Revival Architecture Camden Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Nevada County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rustic Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas cemetery preservation Conway County Library Prairie County Arkansas Buffalo National River International-Style Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Duck Hunting Montgomery County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Houston Arkansas Roe Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Mississippi County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Renaissance Revival Architecture Pope County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Helena Arkansas Madison County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas Design Network downtown economic development Barney Elias House County courthouse Restoration Grants Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Humanities Council Burdette Plantation U.S. Forest Service Evelyn Gill Walker House Pike County Courthouse Dionicio Rodriguez Clarendon Arkansas cemetery preservsation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Morrilton Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation downtown revitalization Main Street Dumas most endangered historic places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Cumberland Presbyterian Church Flood Control Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pope County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Searcy free teacher resources historic resort communities Bogg Springs Arkansas Walks Through History Mississippi Main Street Association Trail of Tears in Arkansas Sunken Lands Little Rock Central High School Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Miller County Ouachita County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Monroe County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Ozark Perry County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Turner Restoration Folk Victorian Architecture Rosston Arkansas Wingmead Elias Camp Morris Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Texarkana Main Street Siloam Springs Edgar Monsanto Queeny Saline County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Skillern House Delta Cultural Center Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Public Library historic architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Phillips County Arkansas National Register of Historic Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Business History Mid-Century Modern Architecture Russellville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Free Courthouse Poster National Register of Historic Places historic Arkansas properties Monroe County Courthouse Kiblah School historic telephone booth Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Railroad History