Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


National Historic Landmark Destination Downtown Conference Pike County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Design Network Camden Public Library Centennial Baptist Church Roe Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Rustic Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Tolbert Gill Arkansas Register of Historic Places steel window restoration workshop Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Searcy 13th Amendment 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Trail of Tears in Arkansas Booneville Arkansas International-Style Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons downtown economic development free historic preservation workshop Kiblah School Buffalo National River Duck Hunting Arkansas Humanities Council Bogg Springs Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Three States Lumber Company Historic County Courthouses Polk County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas African American education Arkansas religious history Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Barney Elias House Arkansas History Lesson Plans Monroe County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 most endangered historic places Mosaic Templars Cultural Center St. Francis County Historical Society Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Camden Arkansas Arkansas History Monroe County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants Saline County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax historic resort communities Ozark Farming Camden to Washington Road Fayetteville Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture National Register of Historic Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Conway County Library Main Street Siloam Springs Bogg Springs Hotel Montgomery County Courthouse Benton Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants White County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Business History Pulaski County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Little Rock Central High School Art Deco Architecture Madison County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Dr. Ruth Hawkins Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Dumas Perry County Arkansas historic telephone booth Forrest City Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Railroad History New Century Club of Camden Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pike County Courthouse Miller County American Legion Turner Restoration historic architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Sunken Lands Mississippi Main Street Association Skillern House Walks Through History Huntsville Arkansas downtown revitalization Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Arkansas News Release 19th Century Road Construction Prairie County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Freedom Park Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Batesville Arkansas Preservation Awards Helena Arkansas Newton County Arkansas free teacher resources Delta Cultural Center Let Freedom Ring Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Rosenwald Schools Ouachita County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South historic Arkansas properties Renaissance Revival Architecture free history tours Russellville Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Erbie Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Pope County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Pope County Courthouse cemetery preservation Main Street Ozark Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Craftsman style architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Cemetery Preservation Library Louisiana Main Street program Wingmead Abolition of Slavery U.S. Forest Service Poinsett County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Naturalistic Architecture Houston Arkansas Flood Control Paris Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Lesson Plan slipcover removal grants Sandwiching in History Monsanto Chemical Corporation Folk Victorian Architecture